We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Bistro 6 restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bally's Atlantic City to your Saves list
Bally's Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Place and Boardwalk, 1900 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
WINTER SALE
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid the Bistro 6 restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We were there in October of 2012 for our anniversary. We thought we would have a nice steak and crab leg dinner for the 30 dollar each advertised price. Dinner was served with cold crab legs in a wooden bowl with a over cooked chewy steak sitting in the bottom of the bowl in the cold crab juices. They served salad, pasta, we didn't get utensils to serve our selfs . I asked the server for some and she said that's the way they serve here. I called the manager to the table thinking she would get us some. She was sorry for our inconvenience, she still never brought us anything to serve ourselves with other than a dinner fork and steak knife that was on the table when we were seated. I would recommend everyone avoid this place especially this over priced awful meal.....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    497
    475
    354
    538
See reviews for
331
814
138
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pool was closed and website mentioned nothing about it. Child was very disappointed. Lots of new nickel and dime fees for early check in and pool usage. Security guard wasn't posted near elevators like in the past. Key reader on elevator was broken and covered with paper. Food in 6ix bistro was pretty good though service was slow despite restaurant being empty. Same story at Caesars cafe roma-ok food but understaffed. Around half of Caesars comp kiosks also were broken or turned off.

Played blackjack for 90 minutes at avg bet of 125 and earned whopping $4 in comps. I have always been loyal but as business slows CET casinos are neglecting their properties and their customers more and more.

Room Tip: Claridge tower is weak. Stick to ballys tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I are pretty loyal to Bally's and they seem to accommodate our needs. We stayed in the Tower's and had half bay & half ocean view.

We normally eat at the Six Bristo, the food is reasonably priced and often pretty quick. We placed our room service breakfast order at 2am, for 10am

delivery. The order arrived on time and very fresh, warm and tasted EXCELLENT (pancakes, eggs over easy, Texas toast, bacon, sausage, home fries, water)

From order taker to delivery person - Excellent.

Bathroom has garden type tub and separate shower.

Room Tip: Always ask the desk for any free upgrades. And if possible ask for the Tower ocean side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Bally's in the Claridge Tower for one night after Hurricane Sandy. I have taken many trips to Atlantic City in the past and it was VERY slow. Probably why we got such a low rate for a Saturday night. Check in was easy, there was no line and the girl at the counter was very friendly.

The room was a decent size, but you can tell they are in need of renovations. Everything looked like it had better days but our room was clean. The walls are paper thin, so if you are a light sleeper expect to be awake most of the night.

On a side note, stay away from 6ix Bistro located in this casino, the food is inedible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

although stuff was bubbling up through the bathtub and the heat didn't work on Tuesday, they came right away to fix everything.
was disappointed that the pool was not open, I am assuming because of last week's hurricane

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to a confrence I was attending, I didnt have much choice other then to book a room at Bally's Atlantic City.
I stayed October 16-19th,
I arrived late at night and went to check into my 3 comp nights.
Without asking I was given a Garden Tower Room, this room was spacious and beautiful. Compared to the awful Claridge rooms, this place was amazing. I have posted pictures of the room I stayed in.
The beds were comfortable.
The Room and carpeting was clean.
Ironing Board, iron, coffee maker in room.
One of the days I slept in late and the room was not cleaned during the day, I called later in the afternoon to housekeeping and they sent someone right up to clean the room with no problem.
I actually won quite a bit of money on the slots in the casino while playing at Bally's. The table games were not as lucky for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Recently we attended a wedding in Atlantic City. Bally's was within walking distance to the wedding site and the room rate was reasonable so we decided to stay here. After checking Trip Advisor I told my wife that we should not set our sites too high. We knew ahead of time that we were going to be in the Claridge tower. At check-in we lucked out and got a nice ocean view room. The furnishings were spartan, but the bed was comfortable. I can't say that I liked how the room was redone though. Red seemed to be the main color. The pattern in the rugs was hideous. The bathroom was of a good size. There was a couple of full length mirrors. We did not avail ourselves of any of the hotel's restaurants or other venues. We got a quiet nights sleep. So as a place to change into our wedding duds, and get a good nights sleep after the wedding , it met our expectations.

Room Tip: A room higher up will afford you a better view of the ocean if you are lucky enough to get an ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Address: Park Place and Boardwalk, 1900 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#9 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.