We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average property, very rude staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel
Boston Ave & The Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly ACH Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Below average property, very rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms a bit dated. Can live with that for a short stay but the staff is very rude. I had checked out by phone for an early departure which I was confirmed the night before as well. They charged me for two nights! When I asked for a refund for the one night, they said no and that was it. Some customer service. There are a lot of options in Atlantic City, skip this one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    265
    121
    90
    76
See reviews for
122
239
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 9.6-7.13. The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and hospitable.The best part about the hotel is that its right there on the boardwalk and the beach. Would be nice if they upgrade the TV instead of it being a cabinet, they get a flat screen on the wall so it can be viewed through the room. Ordered room service and the food was superb.

Room Tip: unless you like sleeping on the floor, DO NOT CHOOSE A ROOM WITH A MURPHY BED!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here overnight in August 2013. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The hotel can use an update but overall, the stay was fine. The beds were comfy, the staff were friendly. They do cater to an older, local crowd but I highly enjoyed staying in the hotel and gambling there. The Buffet was average like most of the buffets in Atlantic City. The coffee shop was convenient. We went on the beach and it was convenient. The pool area and outside deck area was really nice. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay. I will certainly stay here again when I'm in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed for one night only. Very disappointed that the bathroom fixtures were old and tarnished, the soap dish had fallen apart (Room 726). Bed Spread so dirty and I got bitten by bed bugs....the room was so cold although I have already turned off the room thermostat and I dare not pull the comforter as a blanket because it's too dirty....

Room Tip: No Comment Because I don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My sister and I stayed in the Atlantic Club Casino on the Sunday night over the Labour Day weekend. For one night's stay it was pretty good. The room was large with plenty of room, but the TV was old and two of the lights weren't working. The bathroom was clean and roomy, but the shower was over the bath. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The $9.99 buffet was worth the wait in the queue. The hotel is right on the boardwalk, which makes for easy access to the beach. Overall, the hotel has seen better

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend 2013. We booked about a month before our stay. The hotel/casino was competitively priced. We decided on the Atlantic over the recently renovated Golden Nugget largely for access to the beach and boardwalk. The property is located at the far south end of the boardwalk's active area. Location was good for us, as we like to walk.

Unfortunately, the hotel itself has seen better days. We were in one of the rooms without a bed skirt nor much in terms of sheets/pillows. There was a large noticeable stain on the floor. The room was ostensibly clean, but definitely worn down.

We're not huge gamblers, so I can't comment much on action. The gaming card had easily attainable comps. We were able to get a free buffet. The buffet itself was average, not much better than your neighborhood Chinese buffet and crowded.

Overall, decent value for the price, but we'll probably stay at a different property next time we're in AC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Clean hotel, friendly staff. It was a little far down on the boardwalk from all of the action, but a good time nonetheless. The pool is a bit small, but it wasn't overcrowded which was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel

Also Known As:
Ach Hotel
Ach Hotel And Casino
Ach Hotel Atlantic City
Hilton Atlantic City
Hilton Atlantic City Casino
Hilton Hotel Atlantic City
Address: Boston Ave & The Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly ACH Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#9 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.