We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel...rooms need updating!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel
Boston Ave & The Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly ACH Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Trooper, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay hotel...rooms need updating!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here with our Groupon for the corner suite. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but it had some issues.

1) Rug had stains
2) Curtains were old and peeling
3) Bedspread has a huge tear in it
4) Tub had some rust
5) Furniture was just old and outdated

We had dinner at Patsy's which was very good and the service was excellent and the prices were reasonable. I used to go here when it was the Hilton and it seems they put most of the money towards the remodeling of the restaurants and not in the rooms or the hotel's decor. The location is fine by us...a little quieter and having free self parking is a great perk! Also, in the casino you are able to get more comps than most casinos which was nice. Overall it would have been a great visit if the room was just a little nicer...but it was still a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    265
    121
    90
    76
See reviews for
122
239
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been going to this establishment from when it was the Hilton. We frequent this place once a month and have always been greeted in a friendly manner. Great people at the check in- Todd is always accommodating and professional. Adrian Ford is beyond the best!!! The rooms are spacious and very clean. The Casino floor isn't very big but I like that, the selections of slot machines are great and up to date. Uno's and Simons are our favorite places to dine and looking forward to Memorial Day for when the beach bar opens up along with bands that play every weekend and of course just hanging at the Beach all day long! Keep up the good work Atlantic Club, kudo's for being rated #8 out of the 60 Hotels to stay at in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a five day stay at the Atlantic Club, formerly the Hilton. We have never been disappointed in the fifteen years that we have been visiting Atlantic City and staying at this hotel. We love the location. Each morning, we walk on the beach, weather permitting, to the fishing pier in Ventnor. In the afternoon, we walk in the other direction and stop in at the various casinos along the way. The rooms are showing some wear and tear but the finances haven't been readily available to upgrade. The hotel is maintained very well and extremely clean. People are always dusting and polishing. The casino is small but a good variety of machines and very bright with new carpet. We always have our breakfast at the Coffee Shop and find it to be very good with generous portions. This time we took my brother and sister-in-law to A.C. Since we were celebrating my brother's birthday, we took them to dinner at Simon A C and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and quantity of our meal. We definitely will go there again for dinner.

All in all, we would never consider staying anywhere else on our yearly and sometimes twice yearly visits. The location and the hotel are perfect for us.

Room Tip: We like to aim for a corner room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Atlantic Club Hotel is all the way at the southern end of the Atlantic City Boardwalk. Check in was quick and easy and the room was nice and comfortable. The room shows some age with worn carpet and chairs but over all it was clean.

This is an older hotel so if you stay don't expect everything to be shiny and new. But if you want a decent place to stay at a decent price on the Atlantic City Boardwalk this place is worth a look.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The toilet ran all the time-
Lights in room flickered- short circuit
Service at coffee shop/ resturant was poor and rude
Overall I have no intentions over ever returning to this hotel
Casino- no incentive-

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Terrible! ac unit broke in the middle of the night and started blowing hot air. didnt realize what was wrong (the unit blew somewhat cool air from bottom and hot air out of top vent near ceiling). had a long day & was looking forward to a good nights sleep so i didnt want to be bothered with maintenance at 6am. when i confronted front desk about the issue in the morning i was told i failed to report it and the unit was checked fine and nothing could be done. waste of time and money, will never go back. terrible experience with customer service at front desk.

Room Tip: if your room ac breaks at 4:00AM, have a great time with maintenance parading through your room or y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first time going to The Atlantic Club (formally The Hilton Hotel & Casino) was a great trip to Atlantic City. Although it was way at the end of the boardwalk, to get to the middle of the boardwalk was at least 15 to 20 minutes away. The room we had on the 4th floor was very spacious. We had valet parking which was free and the bell-hop who delivered our luggage to our room (of course a tip for him). The only complaint that I have is that the pillows weren't fluffy enough, there were NO internet (WI-FI) connections, and NO MICROWAVE, which was a disappointment. We actually went to the Country Kitchen for breakfast on the boardwalk which was very good. I would recommend this hotel, however, if you are looking for internet connection or a microwave, this is not the hotel for you other than that I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel

Also Known As:
Ach Hotel
Ach Hotel And Casino
Ach Hotel Atlantic City
Hilton Atlantic City
Hilton Atlantic City Casino
Hilton Hotel Atlantic City
Address: Boston Ave & The Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly ACH Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#9 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Club Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.