We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Had an amazing time. This hotel stands out in my eyes as I have been traveling to AC for many years. Since I have found this gem I will continue to stay only here. Customer service is fantastic as well as the rooms. Large rooms, love the TV's and clean, clean, clean. If you have an opportunity to eat breakfast this is definitely the best value for your $$. Only $10.95 for an all you can eat buffet with a chef to make eggs any style. This hotel gets an A+++ in my book.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    226
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
87
201
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night using Marriott points.

All parking is via the valet ($10+tax). They are fast and efficient, albeit a bit curt. Car was delivered back to me in the same condition I dropped it off, so no complaints on that front.

Check in was quick and easy; lobby is nice and new. Given status with Marriott, got a room on the top floor. Unfortunately, it was the closest room to the elevators. As noted in a number of other reviews, the walls in this hotel really are paper thin, and you could hear the drive motors on the roof for the elevators going up and down all night long. If I were a lighter sleeper I would have had to switch rooms because of this.

The room itself was adequate overall. New furniture, pleasing modern decor, comfortable beds, good alarm clock, and a nice flat panel TV with sleep timer. Good dark blinds, which is important to me. The bathroom was clean and basic, although they skimp a bit on the shampoo, soap, etc. I was disappointed that while the building is a year old, the ceiling was cracked and discolored in one spot. More importantly, while this is Atlantic City and the hotel is in a dodgy part of town, there was no in-room safe. We hid things in the room, hung the do not disturb sign on the door, and took our chances.

We didn't walk anywhere from the hotel. In day light, the walk to the Resorts International Casino, and from there to the boardwalk, seems reasonable. I wouldn't walk any further than the parking valet at night, however -- the hotel is REALLY not in a nice part of Atlantic City.

Checkout was fast an efficient. On the way down in the morning someone had spit their chewing gum out onto the floor of the elevator. Not sure how long it had been there.

Other than that, I didn't try the breakfast buffet ($11, I think) or use the wireless internet, but both are available.

Having stayed in some really terrible rooms at the major casinos in Atlantic City, this room was decidedly above average by the very low standards of Atlantic City hotel rooms, particularly at the price (we booked with points, but at $170 to pay cash it was $75 less than the next cheapest big casino -- a steal at that price I think). By the measure of any other part of the country, however, and certainly any major metropolitan area, this hotel is nothing special, and perhaps lags a bit given the questionable construction and cleanliness issues.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Recently stayed at Marriott for 3 nights for combination of business and pleasure. Lobby was well-appointed with large fireplace, modern decor and bar. Location was close to boardwalk but also to seedy section of town in front of hotel. Rooms were nice with king bed, chair and small bathroom containing tiled shower. On first day room wasn't cleaned but after call to front desk; it was promptly corrected. The missing important feature was adequate sound proofing. We heard every conversation and intimate detail of the room next door. Not only was it embarrassing-it was intimidating. I don't know if this because of adjoining door but I have never experienced such total lack of privacy. For this reason alone, I would not return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

No chance to park the car yourself as everything is valet controlled at $13 a day
But I suppose they do double as security. So swings and roundabouts there.
This hotel is a nice clean building with free internet all the room fixtures look new
Choice at breakfast is small but then this is a courtyard , and once again no safe.
The boardwalk is by far the safest area if walking around of the main street things get a tad seedier

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

My husband and I decided to take an impromptu trip to Atlantic City to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. With a 4.5 year old and a 7 week old in tow, we wanted to stay near the boardwalk, but didn't want the hassles of being in a casino.

The Courtyard Marriott is perfect for families. It's exactly a block from the boardwalk. The closest casinos are Resorts and the Trump Taj Mahal.

The hotel is clean and fresh looking, slightly more upscale than other Courtyard Marriotts at which I've stayed. The room was comfortable and had an ocean view (we were facing north).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

This hotel is absolutely fantastic everything looks new, it's a nice short stroll to the boardwalk. Check in/out was a breeze, the rooms were comfy and the staff were just amazing.

If I ever go to Atlantic City again, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Newer hotel. Room was to the standard of other Courtyards in which I had stayed.
Room was nice and clean, but small. Good location near the boardwalk but not on it. Great option if you want to not stay in a casino. Only disappointment was no wireless Internet, which keeps me from giving the highest marks.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.