We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a quick stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Most importantly.....the hotel room was clean and quiet. It just feels a little tired and there were several stains on the hallway carpet near my room. Front desk help was so kind especially when I showed up late with a massive headache and asked if they had any water. He gave me a bag with two water bottles and two granola bars. Needed to be in the area for a meeting and was glad not to deal with smoke and gambling crowds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize your experience with us was damaged due to the stained carpets on the hallway. I will contact our housekeeping department to see when this will be fixed. I am very happy to hear that you found our Font Desk kind and enjoyed the gift bag.

Thank you again and please feel free to contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-
Anik /FOM
Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102
F: 609-345-5207

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    226
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
87
201
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overall a great non-casino hotel in AC. We had a suite there and while they are not suites like you would see in one of the Casinos but it was still nice and clean. Nice hotel, they have breakfast that is OK, being a Platinum Marriott member I am accustomed to a concierge lounge and food there which is better than ths breakfast This is basically a breakfast that you would get free at another Marriott property, like a courtyard elsewhere or a Spring Hill Suites. The hotel was updated and is very clean, lobby is nice and new there is a bar there that is convenient for a late night cocktail. The worst part about this hotel for me was the valet parking, i like to have the option to park my car myself, the valets are noot responsible for anything that happens to your car so really what is the point in valeting if someone broke into my car and they were responsible i would probably like it more as the hotel as not in the greatest area of town. While some of the valets were nice and great there was one who was just rude, even after I tipped him well he seemed perturbed that I was bothering him. I am not going to take down the hotel as a result of the actions of one person but having valet as an option would be better suited for soemone like me. The car is actually closer to the elevators than where you go to stand and wait for your car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I would like to wholeheartedly apologize for the actions of the Valet agent you have mentioned. We appreciate that you didn't let that affect your score and undermine the rest of your stay. Please reply with a description of the agent so that I can speak to our Valet management team. It's essential for the hotel to use your feedback, so that we may improve guest experience. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,

-
Anik /FOM
Courtyard Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102
F: 609-345-5207
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in town for a concert at the HOB and needed a decent place for overnight accommodations, but not interested in paying the ridiculous rate at our preferred Revel hotel. We had stayed here once before and were quite pleased; this time was another enjoyable visit. We chose to valet park our car for $10; worth the money and great service from the young guys handling the operation. Checking in was quick and easy and all front desk staff members were courteous, professional and welcoming. Our room, with pleasing décor, seemed to be in great condition showing very minor signs of wear. The beds were comfortable with fresh smelling linens and fluffy, plump pillows. We slept soundly with no outside noise heard. The hotel states that it is not a ‘party’ hotel and disruptive guests will be evicted. The roomy bathroom was spotless with a nicely tiled shower enclosed in a glass door. The bath towels were thick and bathroom lighting adequate. I always bring my own hairdryer, but forgot mine. The only negative I could find with the hotel was the outdated cheap Sunbeam hairdryer; come on Marriott there are better quality cheap models out there. If you are in need of pleasant well maintained accommodations with attentive, friendly staff and don’t desire a casino, this is your place. We would not hesitate to book here again if in town for another show.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

Thank you very much for the amazing comments. We certainly appreciate the detailed review expressing your stay with us. I will speak to our housekeeping/management department to see when we'll upgrade our hairdryer. We are very happy to hear that you will not hesitate to book with us again. We happily look forward to your arrival.

Sincerely,

-Anik :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in AC for a concert on a Saturday night and decided to use our Marriott points to stay at the Courtyard and avoid the absurd rates most of the casino/hotels charge.

Our stay was brief but nice. The hotel is located a block north of the Boardwalk. We walked towards the boardwalk after arriving at the hotel, and walked past 2 shady hotels to get to the Resorts. We didn't feel unsafe and the street was well lit with some light activity of cars and people.

This Courtyard is new and looks new. There is a modern style throughout and it was good to stay away from the casino hotels with the smoke filled common areas and all the noise and bustle. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The valet was very quick to return our car when requested. And the breakfast buffet was good and reasonable priced (about $12).

The room was a decent size along with the bathroom. The room was clean with all the regular amenities. It also offers a nice view north or south of the hotel with views of the other hotels, the boardwalk and the water.

The hotel appears to have a zero tolerance for loud noise and partying in the rooms and the disclaimer on the desk of the room clearly states that.

One thing to note though was we had a room with 2 twin beds and not 2 queen beds making it tight if you have two people sleeping on one bed. There was room to have it 2 queen beds so not sure why they didn't go that route.

One of the downsides also was that you can probably hear a more noise from the hallway than you would have liked, although the noise between the rooms/walls was non-existant.

We will probably look to stay at this hotel when visiting AC in the future, but will consider other options depending on where a show, concert or get together is at along the Boardwalk.

But all in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in great details. I do apologize about our bedding situation and would like to add that our doubles are full-size beds and not twins. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you will consider us when you come back in Atlantic City in the future.

Sincerely,
-Anik :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj/usa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here during the marathon in Oct., we are 2 adults. Lobby was impressive. You have to valet and they use a secure lot around back, not sure why its not self park but i think its more for our and our cars' safety than a money maker. You cant get in the back or in the elevator without a room key so i liked that. Nice flavored water greats you, easy check in and friendly staff.

The elevators were a bit slow, but there are 3 of them.

Standard courtyard type room. It had wi fi and we had a nice tub to soak in after the run. A very well run hotel and a great price -just on block from ocean, you can see ocean from alot of the rooms. The only critique is the hall carpets were stained and not vacuumed well. It almost looked like somebody accidentally bleached some stains. It is AC and i am sure they have had their share of spillers and worse.

We had breakfast at the buffet downstairs and it was not that great but we were hungry and on a time table. Again the chairs are very worn and getting dirty. The lobby bathrooms and the bar was in great shape though and we enjoyed a drink and some free popcorn! nice touch.

Will we stay again?? Heck yes, TBH we have stayed at Ceasars and Tropicana and the rooms are very similar but 3x the price. You will find loud people, stained carpets and slow elevators everywhere in AC, these are all hotels built in the 60s and 70s and get alot of use.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We appreciate you not forgetting about us from your stay back in early October. I am very happy to hear that you found our lobby; impressive and the staff; friendly. I think you will always find our rates great in contrast to the Casinos on weekends :) We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,

-Anik :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean, comfortable, and just across a parking lot from Resorts Casino and hotel. The valet parking is $10 and the only practical option. We would stay here again if the price of a room bears any listed at the casinos.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for the great comments and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I wholeheartedly believe that you will find cheaper rates with us in contrast to other high-ranked hotels. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Sincerely,

-Anik :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect after reading a few somewhat negative reviews, but we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The room was large and clean with updated furnishings. We'll definitely plan to stay again on our next visit to AC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Deer Top Contributor,

It makes me very happy to hear that you didn't let a few negative reviews change your decision on staying with us. Thank you and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We eagerly look forward to your arrival :)

Sincerely,
-Anik :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Courtyard
Atlantic City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.