We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has been my go to place to stay when at Atlantic City. My hope was since my last visit the restaurant/bar would have been renovated into the Bistro which is found at all Courtyard locations. To my surprise it has not and is not scheduled for about a year from now. it needs to be done sooner.

The staff are very nice and accommodating. The boardwalk is only a couple hundred yards away and plant of casinos nearby. Looking forward to my next visit next ear to see the complete Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Charles! Thank you very much for the second great review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again and enjoyed the service. The date for the bistro renovation is unfortunately not in our hands. Please contact us before your next reservation to see if the bistro is up and ready. And, thank you again for taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    218
    73
    24
    16
See reviews for
79
191
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We decided on a last minute trip to Atlantic City and booked same day, which was on a Saturday! All casinos and other 3 - 5 star properties were $500 to $700 for the night. I found Courtyard for $239 and booked. Location was great, only a block from the Boardwalk. We were checked in by Ryan S. who was GREAT. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Thank you Courtyard for a wonderful but quick stay! We will be back to visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_Courtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello Cove, thank you for taking the time and leaving us this exceptional review! We are always excited to hear that our guests loved both our hotel and the price. We eagerly look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel from Sept 23rd thru Sept 27th this year.

The location was 1 block back from the boardwalk really couldn't be closer.

The accommodation and staff were good, no problems at all.

Breakfast bar was open and had the usual fare.

Rooms were ok, ours was facing the Atlantic.

Staff were always helpful and I would recommend this hotel to couple/family wanting a non Casino hotel.

There were plenty of restaurants and food outlets on the boardwalk so no problems that Courtyard never had a restaurant within.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Edward, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff, breakfast and location! We look froward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

After reading many reviews, we decided a non-casino hotel was the best bet in AC for a quick overnight (since Borgata was out of the price range for a weekend). This one is located a long block off the boardwalk and is thankfully non-smoking.

Staff were friendly and efficient. The valet seems to double as bellman. There is street parking and surface parking, but for in-out privs, you have to use the hotel valet ($10 + tax / night in Sep2013).

We were in a King "accessible" room. I don't know if the regular rooms are similar, but that made for a bathroom with no vanity space at all-- even the hotel provided soap/etc were on the back of the toilet. Not good for a long stay. There is a full-length mirror in the room and I put one of the tables next to it for the GF to use for a vanity.

There is a fridge (nice touch). The internet access is free and seemed fast. The room-darkening curtains work fine. After 10am we heard people and vacuuming but overnight was nice and quiet (and they have a stringent noise policy). However, the toilet system is loud, and we did hear a small woosh whenever somebody upstairs flushed. Not loud enough to wake me, but loud enough to notice if already awake.

There was flavored water in the lobby and a lobby bar with various $6 specials.

We frequent other hotels in the same price range as Courtyard (Hampton Inn, Aloft, Element, Hyatt Place, Four Points, etc), and Courtyard feels downscale by comparison to them-- decor and carpeting are less appealing, bedding is less pleasing to the touch, the bed is less comfortable, just a bit generic overall as if the chain's target was business travelers on a modest expense account.

But, if you're in AC, this seems to be the most reasonable compromise of location, price, and quality. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you Omar, for taking the time to leave us such detailed review! Feel free to contact me the next time you have a reservation with us. I want to make sure you are provided with anything to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Probably the best thing about this hotel is its breakfast bar! This hotel's location is not in the most appealing area and lacks a good view. Guest are required to pay $12/day to have their car parked in a cramped parking behind the building. The room was small, beds were not the size mentioned on the website's description and contained no microwave. To make matters worst, customer service was lacking. At one point, I became ill in the bathroom and I had to call three times to have it cleaned and get some extra towels. Yet, there was no time wasted to put a hold on my account around the house.

I wished I would have went with my first choice and stayed at the Taj Mahal. I will most definitely visit Atlantic City again but I won't be staying in this motel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_Courtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are saddened to hear that you did not like where our hotel is located. Unfortunately that’s something that is out of our hands but thankfully, we are surrounded by great restaurants and casinos. As for our Valet Parking, it is handled by a separate company that is very well trained to park cars in the space they are provided. I double checked our website to make sure that the bed sizes were accurate as well. I hope that the hold on your card didn't upset you in anyway. That is a mandatory procedure for checking in.

We will certainly use your review for training tools in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Awesome hotel to stay at in Atlantic City, New, Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent customer service, great restaurant for breakfast. Only a block from boardwalk, not a bad walk at all...will stay again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_Courtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you Mitch, for this exceptional review! We are extremely grateful! Please feel free to email me the next time you have a reservation with us. I want to make sure you are provided with anything to make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Came here to stay for Miss America pageant. Was pleased with everything. Clean room. Quiet hallways. Super friendly, helpful staff. I even liked my bed which was firm but comfortable. I even liked the location and don't understand why people are saying it's in a sketchy area. Close to the boardwalk. Most things in walking distance or take a cab anywhere for $13 or less. I was pleasantly surprised by AC and plan to come back for a show or something (not into gambling) partially because I enjoyed my stay here. Courtyard hardly ever disappoints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anik_Courtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you Parson, for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you loved almost every aspect of our hotel and eagerly look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.