We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to casino hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good alternative to casino hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Usually stay at borgata or Caesars properties - comped but waited too long to book. So with casino prices approaching $300 and more I booked the courtyard for $159. This hotel is clean and safe. The area could be a little sketchy...walked to resorts then taj during daytime...might be a bit scarey at nite..take a taxi instead .. The staff was nice the breakfast Buffett was $10.95 pp and worth it, small lobby bar open in eve with drink specials ...valet parking $10 per nite and they were very quick in retrieving your car.. my only complaint with this hotel was that only 2 out of 3 elevators were functioning and with 15 floors this was a problem with a fully booked hotel in the am with everyone leaving to checkout/ go out, etc long wait for elevator. Checkout is 11am and they had no problem extending checkout to 12 noon

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your response and staying with us!
We hope that you will return and be our guest in the future.
We appreciate your comments and the elevator is being fixed as we speak.
:)
Thank you again,
------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    218
    73
    24
    16
See reviews for
79
190
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked last minute on points for a two night stay. We were in town for a cheerleading competition at the Convention Center and we had really early report times. Front desk staff was so nice when we checked in. They even offered us vouchers for free breakfast due to my husband's Gold status, which was very much appreciated.
Room was a little small, but it was very clean. We had drinks one night in the small lobby bar.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your response and I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast.
We hope that you'll come back soon!
sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my second trip to the Courtyard Atlantic City, and once again found it worthy of the Marriott name. Rooms were spotlessly clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable; the only shortcoming was the size and amount of the bath towels (they are rather skimpy) and the amount of shampoo, etc provided. If there are two guests registered, there should be two of each shampoo, lotion, etc, and at least two-preferably three-towels (in case you'd like to shower at night before you retire, as well as in the AM). But that's a small quibble...all in all, I like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope that you will return to out hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room on the 9th floor was clean, two double beds very comfortable, nice pillows (4 on each bed) Bathroom with hair dryer, 3 towels per person (4), air-condition was working right and quite. Breakfast is rich and you also have complimentary coffee. This is not one of the Casino hotels but perfect for family or business traveller. Valet parking available @ $10.- per day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have the pleasure of return visit in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lives up to expectations for a new Marriott Courtyard. Clean, new facility, nice rooms, 24-hr market, breakfast buffet, valet parking, friendly staff, welcome refreshments, and all at a very reasonable price. All good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for your response! Your review is the first of 2013! We're very happy to hear your great comments about our hotel. We strive to do our best and make our guests happy.
Best wishes,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First time to AC. The hotel is fair enough but in an area surrounded by rundown houses and people standing around looking very sad - this is not Vegas.

The room was in need of decorating, but the worst part was being able to hear conversations through the walls and other toilets flushing in the night. Very noisy toilet flushing systems.

The best part of the hotel are it's staff. Very friendly and helpful. The staff would bring me back here, but the location would not.

Room Tip: East end of hotel for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Glad that you enjoyed our staff! I'm sorry to hear of the noise issues. We will certainly use your comments as a training tool. The Governor is working on the areas that still need work in Atlantic City. I hope that you will return soon! Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 12/4-12/6/12. We attended the real estate convention so, as a convention special, breakfast was included. The Marriott is right next to Resorts and Trump and across from the Atlantic City Bar and Grill. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no in-room safe but safety deposit boxes were available at the lobby desk. There was a nice exercise room with a hot tub open 24 hours. The breakfast had a person making eggs to order and you could make your own waffles. Sausage and bacon were also available. Valet parking was $10 per night and that included unlimited in and out. There was a full bar open in the evening and the bartenders, Victoria and Amanda were very pleasant as was all the staff. If you don't like staying in the mega casinos, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are 17 floors. If you don't want to wait for the elevator, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! I hope that you'll return very soon. Your comments and review are very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
---------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.