We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-appointed, affordable fun in Atlantic City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, well-appointed, affordable fun in Atlantic City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my second trip to the Courtyard Atlantic City, and once again found it worthy of the Marriott name. Rooms were spotlessly clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable; the only shortcoming was the size and amount of the bath towels (they are rather skimpy) and the amount of shampoo, etc provided. If there are two guests registered, there should be two of each shampoo, lotion, etc, and at least two-preferably three-towels (in case you'd like to shower at night before you retire, as well as in the AM). But that's a small quibble...all in all, I like this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope that you will return to out hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    197
    68
    23
    14
See reviews for
71
181
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room on the 9th floor was clean, two double beds very comfortable, nice pillows (4 on each bed) Bathroom with hair dryer, 3 towels per person (4), air-condition was working right and quite. Breakfast is rich and you also have complimentary coffee. This is not one of the Casino hotels but perfect for family or business traveller. Valet parking available @ $10.- per day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have the pleasure of return visit in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lives up to expectations for a new Marriott Courtyard. Clean, new facility, nice rooms, 24-hr market, breakfast buffet, valet parking, friendly staff, welcome refreshments, and all at a very reasonable price. All good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for your response! Your review is the first of 2013! We're very happy to hear your great comments about our hotel. We strive to do our best and make our guests happy.
Best wishes,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First time to AC. The hotel is fair enough but in an area surrounded by rundown houses and people standing around looking very sad - this is not Vegas.

The room was in need of decorating, but the worst part was being able to hear conversations through the walls and other toilets flushing in the night. Very noisy toilet flushing systems.

The best part of the hotel are it's staff. Very friendly and helpful. The staff would bring me back here, but the location would not.

Room Tip: East end of hotel for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Glad that you enjoyed our staff! I'm sorry to hear of the noise issues. We will certainly use your comments as a training tool. The Governor is working on the areas that still need work in Atlantic City. I hope that you will return soon! Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 12/4-12/6/12. We attended the real estate convention so, as a convention special, breakfast was included. The Marriott is right next to Resorts and Trump and across from the Atlantic City Bar and Grill. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no in-room safe but safety deposit boxes were available at the lobby desk. There was a nice exercise room with a hot tub open 24 hours. The breakfast had a person making eggs to order and you could make your own waffles. Sausage and bacon were also available. Valet parking was $10 per night and that included unlimited in and out. There was a full bar open in the evening and the bartenders, Victoria and Amanda were very pleasant as was all the staff. If you don't like staying in the mega casinos, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are 17 floors. If you don't want to wait for the elevator, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! I hope that you'll return very soon. Your comments and review are very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
---------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott provides the standard you would expect of this chain: nicely appointed, clean and spacious rooms with free wifi, coffee/tea and a much better than average shower and good night's sleep. What sets this particular Marriott apart is the attentive, caring staff. After checking into the room we received a call to see if everything was all right. From the breakfast staff to the lounge staff to the folks at the front desk, I felt like I was taken care of at all times. The hotel was quiet yet very close to the Trump Taj Mahal and boardwalk. The breakfast buffet, at $10.95 is well worth the price and includes made to order omelets and make your own waffles. Do ask for a room on the higher floors for a better view. The staff here make the difference!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm thrilled to see the comments about our staff. We strive to do our best and from you comments, it seems like we successful. I hope that you will return to our city and hotel soon.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayhe hotel here on business and found the property to be well managed and the staff very professional and friendly. Valet parking is the only option, but its only $10 per day. This Courtyard does not have the new Bistro thing they have at others, but the food and service has very good.

Room Tip: If you like Casinos, this may not be the place for you. If you like clean, quiet and professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review and comments! The Bistro will be on it's way soon!
Happy holidays,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.