We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 12/4-12/6/12. We attended the real estate convention so, as a convention special, breakfast was included. The Marriott is right next to Resorts and Trump and across from the Atlantic City Bar and Grill. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no in-room safe but safety deposit boxes were available at the lobby desk. There was a nice exercise room with a hot tub open 24 hours. The breakfast had a person making eggs to order and you could make your own waffles. Sausage and bacon were also available. Valet parking was $10 per night and that included unlimited in and out. There was a full bar open in the evening and the bartenders, Victoria and Amanda were very pleasant as was all the staff. If you don't like staying in the mega casinos, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are 17 floors. If you don't want to wait for the elevator, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! I hope that you'll return very soon. Your comments and review are very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
---------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    196
    68
    23
    14
See reviews for
71
181
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott provides the standard you would expect of this chain: nicely appointed, clean and spacious rooms with free wifi, coffee/tea and a much better than average shower and good night's sleep. What sets this particular Marriott apart is the attentive, caring staff. After checking into the room we received a call to see if everything was all right. From the breakfast staff to the lounge staff to the folks at the front desk, I felt like I was taken care of at all times. The hotel was quiet yet very close to the Trump Taj Mahal and boardwalk. The breakfast buffet, at $10.95 is well worth the price and includes made to order omelets and make your own waffles. Do ask for a room on the higher floors for a better view. The staff here make the difference!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm thrilled to see the comments about our staff. We strive to do our best and from you comments, it seems like we successful. I hope that you will return to our city and hotel soon.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayhe hotel here on business and found the property to be well managed and the staff very professional and friendly. Valet parking is the only option, but its only $10 per day. This Courtyard does not have the new Bistro thing they have at others, but the food and service has very good.

Room Tip: If you like Casinos, this may not be the place for you. If you like clean, quiet and professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review and comments! The Bistro will be on it's way soon!
Happy holidays,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here recently for business. I was very pleased with the courtesy shown at checkin, and the additional gift they gave for Marriott Rewards members. Nice touch! Valet parking is the only real hotel parking option. It's not the best, but at least it is available. The room was okay sized. I was a little surprised that the insides of the elevators and areas near the elevators were so shabby and outdated, but, overall that's not a huge deal. I'd say the location was only so-so. You still have are a few miles away from the big casinos.
I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you liked the hotel and staff. I hope that you will return very soon. I'll certainly use your comments as training tools.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here on business a couple weeks after Hurricane Sandy. The hotel seems to have fared very well, minus 1 of the 3 elevators. I was disappointed that there is only valet parking, at $10+per day.. plus the tip every time you need to retrieve it. Just may be me, but I hate mandatory valet parking at hotels or restaurants.

The staff and check in were friendly and efficient. The twin bed room, I would call it 2 full size beds, not queen, was roomy and nicely appointed. It had a nice sized walk in tiled shower, with a good sized single sink vanity. The toiletries were of good quality.Bed was comfortable. One nice feature, not standard at every Courtyard, was a small 'frig in the room. No microwave in the room was a minus. Another minus was the inconsistent internet connection. It would be fine for a while, then just 'hang' and say there was none, only to come back with a page refresh. It was free however and easy to connect with.

The breakfast buffet (or made to order omelets/waffles) is normally $10.95, but our group was free for Platinum members. It had a very nice variety of fresh cut fruits, oatmeal with fixings and the aforementioned made to order. We had nice servers for basically coffee each day, especially Victoria.

The valet car retrieval was very fast and friendly each day.

A nice choice if you don't want to stay at a casino property in AC... just wouldn't walk around too far at night, even to nearby casinos.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and review of our hotel!
I'm glad that you liked the hotel and staff and sorry that you didn't like the valet parking service.
I'll also follow up on the internet issues that you mentioned. We value your feedback.
Atlantic City did survive Hurricane Sandy and is doing well! The Governor is doing some great things to improve the city and "DO AC!"
Please come back and visit us again.
Sincerely,
----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just returned from a quick overnight at the COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT IN Atlantic City, NJ. My third stay at this property. Great clean and quiet room, helpful front desk and friendly breakfast staff. Good breakfast buffet (no other meals available) for $10. All was as nice as you'd want it....not the best location for walking around but a quick jitney bus ride to any of the casinos. This is where I always stay when going to a concert in AC. No surprises...just the way I like it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff! Please come back soon.
I'll look forward to meeting you in person.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chose the location a block away for quiet, and we found the street well-lit in the evening as we walked to the boardwalk. The parking lot was fenced in and our car was parked close to the hotel in a well-lit spot. The parking staff provided excellent restaurant suggestions and brought our car quickly. The room was comfortable and the front desk helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was not free, but reasonable, and again, staff was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your review of our hotel! Thanks for the kind words and we hope that you'll return soon.
Sincerely,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.