We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can always count on Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Long Neck, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You can always count on Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just returned from a quick overnight at the COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT IN Atlantic City, NJ. My third stay at this property. Great clean and quiet room, helpful front desk and friendly breakfast staff. Good breakfast buffet (no other meals available) for $10. All was as nice as you'd want it....not the best location for walking around but a quick jitney bus ride to any of the casinos. This is where I always stay when going to a concert in AC. No surprises...just the way I like it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff! Please come back soon.
I'll look forward to meeting you in person.
Happy Holidays!
-------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    216
    72
    23
    16
See reviews for
79
190
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chose the location a block away for quiet, and we found the street well-lit in the evening as we walked to the boardwalk. The parking lot was fenced in and our car was parked close to the hotel in a well-lit spot. The parking staff provided excellent restaurant suggestions and brought our car quickly. The room was comfortable and the front desk helpful. Would stay here again. The breakfast was not free, but reasonable, and again, staff was attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your review of our hotel! Thanks for the kind words and we hope that you'll return soon.
Sincerely,
-----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night during the Atlantic City marathon weekend and would definitely stay here again. The staff's hospitality and friendliness were outstanding. I really appreciated that they set up a table with fruit and snacks for the runners since we had to be out before normal breakfast hours. The room itself was immaculate and had decent toiletries. As for location, it's a few minutes walk to the boardwalk. Yes there are a few characters loitering around the neighborhood but nothing that made me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments! I hope that you did well in the marathon and will come back and visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
--------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice rooms. Location is not in a great neighborhood, but then, as soon as you get away from the boardwalk, most areas seem unsafe. They do have valet parking, so you don't need to walk around in the neighborhood. I thought that all Courtyards offer free breakfast and that was a primary reason for choosing this hotel. This location has a separate rate if you want breakfast. While I should have read more carefully, I was disappointed to discover this and decided that I would not pay $10.95 for breakfast and went elsewhere. I also left an item behind and was disappointed that no one contacted me to let me know. I travel extensively and several hotels have done this. While the item left behind was not expensive, it would have been a nice touch and would have endeared me to the Marriott hotel chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to say that the Courtyard brand does have a charge for breakfast. It's Marriott's brand standard that we must adhere to. I'm also sorry that you left an item behind, but we are unable to contact all guests that leave items in rooms as many people leave them behind on purpose or would rather not be contacted for privacy reasons. I will certainly take your comments and use them as a training tool on how to better serve our guests.
Sincerely,
------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The people and the hotel are nicer than many Courtyards I have stayed in.. but the location of this particular hotel was pretty bad for us... we were there to golf and not primarily for the casinos... but we walked out the back door and down a road between parking lots and it seemed like could be an unsafe walk if you were in the wrong place at the wrong time... in fact another time we were walking from the south from Caesars and were walking along side what seemed like a normally dressed kid, maybe 20 and he begged for - get this - 50 cents... are you kidding me, he looked like he should be skate boarding with his friends or between classes at school and is out scrounging for 50 cents... anyway, the hotel really is nice and the is very, very good - breakfast was included and the staff was so accommodating... the other thing to note is that parking is valet and $10.50 per day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks for the great comments about the hotel! I hope that you will return in the future. The CRDA and Tourism district that have been created are doing great work in cleaning up some of the tougher areas of the city. I hope that you'll return and see the progress.
Sincerely,
----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on an overnight visit to Atlantic City. It met all of the expectations of a Marriott property. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is valet parking at a reasonable $15 per day or so depending on when you stay. You can take your vehicle as many times as you want from the valet during that time frame with no additional charges. The hotel is not located in the nicest part of the city and I wouldn't suggest walking anywhere. We chose to drive everywhere we went from the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from lower floors. Higher floors may afford a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your comments! I hope that you will return soon.
Atlantic City and the state of New Jersey are making a lot of great improvements to the area and should be completed soon.
Sincerely,
----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here when I came to Atlantic City because it was more reasonably priced and I wanted to stay in a Clean hotel. Everyone was friendly and it's very close to the Trump Taj Mahal where my friends were staying. The only downside to this hotel is that there are no safes in the room. If you want to leave your jewelery behind in a safe, you have to do it at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your input regarding in room safes. We value your comments and will review. I'm very happy that you were happy with the hotel and staff. Please come stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
----------Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's upscale Courtyard by Marriott® is conveniently located just one block from the Beach and the historic Atlantic City Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to world famous casinos, fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just 12 blocks away enjoy the areas top events and headline entertainment at Boardwalk Hall. If you're here on business you'll be pleased to know the Courtyard Atlantic City is minutes from the Atlantic City Convention Center. Shopping is also in walking distance with The Walk Outlet Shopping Center offering over 100 shops and restaurants. For a more upscale shopping experience The Pier at Caesars and The Quarter at Tropicana are also very close by. When you return to your room you will find comfort in our exclusive our lavish bedding, flat screen HDTV and free internet access. Whether traveling for business or leisure to the Atlantic City area our new Courtyard by Marriott® Atlantic City is the perfect base for all of your activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Marriott
Atlantic City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.