We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food at Gallagher's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Steakhouse

Gallagher's Steakhouse
1133 Boardwalk, Resorts Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 340-6555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 356 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Atlantic & North Carolina Avenues - Dining Level
Description: Gallagher's Steak House & Gallagher's Burger Bar have opened at The New Resort. The first Gallagher's opened in Manhattan, when Helen Gallagher, a former Ziegfeld Girl, & her husband, Jack Solomon, opened their dining room in 1927. Gallagher's Atlantic City has retained elements of the original. Dark cherry hardwood floors & paneled walls complement the dark leather booths. Hanging red-domed fixtures provide adequate light for the well-dressed customers. Gallagher's is a treasure for anyone who loves old photos of yesterday's stars. Gallagher's Burger Bar features gourmet burgers made from Gallagher's aged sirloin, the menu also includes a variety of salads and Kobe beef burgers. Enjoy the best burgers around while watching your favorite sporting event on our 10 flat screen TV’s. Located on the "Dining Level" of The New Resort, Boardwalk & North Carolina Avenue.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great food at Gallagher's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great steaks and great service made for a very enjoyable dining experience at Gallagher's in the Resorts Casino Hotel in Atlantic City.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Prime Rib is not Ribeye”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I ordered ribeye because I want to eat ribeye but they gave me prime rib because they say they have no ribeye on the menu. A steakhouse with no ribeye? Really?! How about just telling me that before they served me prime rib?!

Dumbest steakhouse ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Steak your claim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my 2nd meal at the Gallaghers inside the newly amazing Resorts casino in AC. I went with the roasted chicken, green beans, and mash this time. All were excellent. Staff were all cool, sports on TV was a nice touch. Pricing was what should be expected. They did mess up my bill both times but it was fixed.
Not sure how it compares to NYC loc but I did enjoy I both times and will go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANBURY,CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rose Ann (manager) made us feel like Family. She went personally to every table to greet meet and answer any questions we may have had. The food was the best I ever had. The steak melted in your mouth. Each night we went there was better then the evening before. The food the staff couldn't be any better...anywhere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good service and food. High prices, but thats exspected. Nice wine list and had a very good desrt...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.