We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prime Rib” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Steakhouse

Gallagher's Steakhouse
1133 Boardwalk, Resorts Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 340-6555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 354 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Atlantic & North Carolina Avenues - Dining Level
Description: Gallagher's Steak House & Gallagher's Burger Bar have opened at The New Resort. The first Gallagher's opened in Manhattan, when Helen Gallagher, a former Ziegfeld Girl, & her husband, Jack Solomon, opened their dining room in 1927. Gallagher's Atlantic City has retained elements of the original. Dark cherry hardwood floors & paneled walls complement the dark leather booths. Hanging red-domed fixtures provide adequate light for the well-dressed customers. Gallagher's is a treasure for anyone who loves old photos of yesterday's stars. Gallagher's Burger Bar features gourmet burgers made from Gallagher's aged sirloin, the menu also includes a variety of salads and Kobe beef burgers. Enjoy the best burgers around while watching your favorite sporting event on our 10 flat screen TV’s. Located on the "Dining Level" of The New Resort, Boardwalk & North Carolina Avenue.
Milford Square
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This may have been the best prime rib I ever tasted. I ordered the surf and turf which was well prepared and tasty. My companion had the queen cut prime rib, and I wished I had ordered that. No complaints about my meal, but the prime rib is why I will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    32
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classy Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've been disappointed in some casino restaurants, but Gallagher's in the Resorts Casino successfully duplicates its Manhattan counterpart. It has the almost-cliched dark wood decor, but after a frustrating day it brought tranquility back into our lives.My wife and I shared a giant porterhouse steak, grilled to perfection. A couple of cocktails added to our good will. Service was excellent, prompt and seemed genuinely concerned that we had enjoyed ourselves. We had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohegan lake ny
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had to sit in the burger joint across the hall but we were able to order off the steakhouse menu. Food was incredible, dirty martini's awesome. Big shout out to Dillion our waiter. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The ala carte menu offers a wide variety of main dishes and sides. The wine list is more than up to its task, and the service is friendly and attentive enough to make you feel comfortable.
The walls are hung with pictures of famous and interesting people and you can't resist the temptation of putting names to faces (it helps to be a sports or movie.
I had a tender, aged filet cooked exactly medium rare (as I ordered) and perfectly seasoned. That and a glass of good red wine is all I need for a delightful meal. Definitely worth a return trip.
Gallagher's is pricey, but, especially with beef, you get what you pay for.
A good place for a special night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Decent food, good service, weird reservations. When I called, they indicated no tables were available. Following on opentable, we were able to snag a reservation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.