We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
123 N. Michigan Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4138
609-345-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 357 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food, Soups
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Food was ok, but the cashier tried to add an extra sub that I did not order. As a result, had to give me the money back in cash (I paid with credit). Other than that, it was ok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with your family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and kids were hungry and we saw this place; people were very friendly and great fresh inexpensive food for Atlantic City. We love to come back when in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I know this is only a subway. But this was possibly the worst service I have ever received in a fast food place. I had to tell them to come over to serve me and the place was completely empty.

Nobody even said hello or bye on the way in/out.

Definitely a new low.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The bun on my 12 inch sub was a little stale even though the wait to be served would indicate rapid turnover of their bread.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“dissapointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

lots of roll no filling, Far from the TV commercials. Not worth the trip even with a buy one get one coupon. Not enough filling to complete i sandwich.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.