We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
123 N. Michigan Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4138
609-345-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen, Soups
Restaurant details
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The bun on my 12 inch sub was a little stale even though the wait to be served would indicate rapid turnover of their bread.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“dissapointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

lots of roll no filling, Far from the TV commercials. Not worth the trip even with a buy one get one coupon. Not enough filling to complete i sandwich.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The subway/dunken donuts across from the check cashing business had terrible customer service (The Subway part did anyway). I could barely understand the "sandwhich artist". He didn't ask me what kind of bread I wanted, he just grabbed whatever. I told him I wanted a Spicy Italian and he asked me "What goes on that?". Seriously the service was horrible, I thought I was on some type of reality prank show.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Your typical Subways however very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just like any Subways clean, good customer service and healthy food on a budget.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.