We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
123 N. Michigan Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4138
609-345-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 355 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food, Soups
Restaurant details
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The bun on my 12 inch sub was a little stale even though the wait to be served would indicate rapid turnover of their bread.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“dissapointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

lots of roll no filling, Far from the TV commercials. Not worth the trip even with a buy one get one coupon. Not enough filling to complete i sandwich.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The subway/dunken donuts across from the check cashing business had terrible customer service (The Subway part did anyway). I could barely understand the "sandwhich artist". He didn't ask me what kind of bread I wanted, he just grabbed whatever. I told him I wanted a Spicy Italian and he asked me "What goes on that?". Seriously the service was horrible, I thought I was on some type of reality prank show.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Your typical Subways however very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just like any Subways clean, good customer service and healthy food on a budget.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.