We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared for mammoth portions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Albert Palace

Royal Albert Palace
1000 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7415
609-449-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 352 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Be prepared for mammoth portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Being a lover of Indian Curries and having sampled them in many different countries, I had to try the Taj Mahal whilst in AC.

It was a Sunday evening and the restaurant was very quiet, although a few large family groups arrived during our visit.

The curry I would describe as fairly average and not a patch on my local Indian, but excellent value for money if the portions are important to you. Absolutely enormous. Enough for 2 meals. So glad I didnt have the usual pappadums to start. No starter required.

Service okay but a bit on the slow side and the place lacks atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    17
    11
    8
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great food, Great service, Beautiful setting I loved this place we ate there three times. Only down fall is that they charge you for rice, if you know anything about INdian food You have to eat it with rice, that is how it is served.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I am forced to write this while I am having the food at this place .horrible service ... N wait time omg...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is good and food is awsome.If you like to have indian and neat and clean place for family and kids then this place is really recommendable

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“nice food, nice decor, expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we tried the vegetable biryani and lamb biryani. Both were really good. atmosphere was pleasant with stunning sculptures of the Taj, elephants, and other pieces from rajasthan. Even the papad was great. Prices were a bit more than expected but compared to other restaurants in the same location, you cant expect anything else. Would go there again if we are celebrating and want indian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Albert Palace also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Royal Albert Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Albert Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.