We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Continental

The Continental
1 Atlantic Ocean, The Pier Shops Caesars, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 674-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 325 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday last year.. loved the food little more expensive then what I would normally eat but its my birthday.. also to be expected in ac . cheese steak egg roll is what I ordered it wad awesome with a home made spicy ketchup. but they a great amount to choose from.. they have a great mixed drink menu which made my group very happy.. I will be back again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    94
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere - can't go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great food, good prices, my friend swears her hamburger was good enough to drive all the way back to AC for it was that good! Love their atmosphere and their bathrooms are really nice very triendy wouldn't mind having that interior decorator & stylist! If you have a chance - go there and relax and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore, nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good food on a limited menu. Eaten here twice and enjoyed both times. Appetizers are large and almost dinner portions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Tappas restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

3rd floor in the Pier shops at Caesar's. Cool environment with inside fire pit. Menu is tappas or normal. We enjoyed ordering several tappas items and pretty good specialized drinks. Items are from all types of nationalities - enjoyed the Thai items the best, specifically the Scallops. Save room for dessert - had the Beignets, which I usually only see in New Orleans. We hit this spot around 5ish (dinner menu) because we just happened to be there then and hungry, before it got too busy. Great staff too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“excellent food, great atmosphere, "meh" service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Took my son and his girlfriend for dinner to celebrate his new job. The food is unusual and fun, but the service was rushed. I would have liked to enjoy dinner at a more leisurely pace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Continental also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.