We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice server great steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads at House of Blues

Crossroads at House of Blues
801 Boardwalk, Showboat Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 236-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Avenue
Transit: Jitney & Taxi services are available for pick up & drop off from anywhere in Atlantic City.
Description: Crossroads at House of Blues is a new dining experience featuring a menu created by noted celebrity chef Aaron Sanchez, known to millions of television viewers for his popular appearances FoodNetwork. Just as House of Blues showcases a diversity of live music, Chef Aaron incorporates flavors from all over the world in signature dishes like shrimp and grits, short rib meatball sliders, hand stretched grilled flatbreads and lobster mac and cheese.
highstandards1034
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice server great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

steak was tender and great. Midweek visit not a lot going on but I was seated in a large areas so could keep my shopping bags from Pier at Caesers shoppes with me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    46
    37
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Love that music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We all had good meals at the House of Blues. My French Dip made with Prime Rib was delicious-the beef just right. Another had the flatbread and enjoyed it immensely. The service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't Breathe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I could not find a place for breakfast t a new casino next door so we decided to eat here. Place is a bit outdated, needs some improvements. The cigarette burns in the booths tell it all. Food was decent. Just could not enjoy it. Our waitress had on so much perfume you just could not breathe. We also had to wait about ten to fifteen minutes for out check. Could not wait to get out of there and get some fresh ocean air.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Not a good experience-worse meal we had in Atlantic City”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking forward to the seafood buffet at the French Quarter despite the mediocre reviews. It was closed on Thursday October 18th. We then went looking for the House of Blues Foundation Room. It was closed as well as the Casa di Napoli. Not willing to have dinner at the high end Scarduzio's, we were left with the Crossroads at House of Blues on the main floor.

We both order the soup of the day, "cheeseburger soup" which was hot and OK.

I ordered the steak tacos appetizer and personally I didn't touch the salsa or the green sauce because both had cilantro in them. A personal dislike. The actual tacos were very dry due to the kind of cheese and the soft taco shell that didn't hold together.

My husband ordered a hamburger . His comment was it was also so dry that it put him off hamburgers for quite some time.

Needless to say we will never recommend the Crossroads.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“No food-just bar service HOB & Worship Surf Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in town for a concert and visited the HOB bar at the restaurant on two different occasions. On the first visit at around 330pm on a Friday afternoon, no bartender in sight for 7 minutes. We only ordered a beer when finally greeted. The second time, around 6pm on a Saturday night, again no bartender in sight for another lengthy wait. We sat right next to the service area where wait staff picked up their bar orders. It was quite obvious that the female bartender was in the weeds and the servers were having issues getting their drinks. It was a chaotic scene with a negative vibe. A couple sat down next to us at a previously occupied spot and waited some time before being greeting by another bartender, Frankie, who asked if they wanted another round. They explained they had not yet been served. Frankie was hustling too, but he seemed to be friendly and rolled with it. It seems they need better organization, prompt service and perhaps some more help.
We also visited the Worship Surf Bar, which we liked better. The music here was cool and we liked the decor. The female bartender here was hustling too, but seemed to have it together. Although at both bars it was quite apparent they were not thrilled with the help of their barback. He certainly keep on chugging along, with the negative comments directed at him. We felt sorry for the guy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads at House of Blues also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crossroads at House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads at House of Blues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.