We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrestling weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1416 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Atlantic City
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wrestling weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel staff Helpful. Hotel in a seedy area of AC.Right off MLK BLVD.
I Booked last min for Friday of State Wrestling championship.Room was clean and comfortable.
Parking lot secure in front of hotel anyway.Had no problems.
Good for last minute choice.Coffee machine was broke for breakfast no big deal.Would return in a pinch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    49
    22
    12
See reviews for
31
59
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I loved, loved, loved it the staff was friendly and helpful the hotel was clean they were very respectful the beds were clean and comfortable and very relaxing I loved the layout of the room the bathroom was clean we always had towels and wash cloths no complaints from me I will be coming back in the next couple of months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spend 3 days at this hotel and the biggest compliant is that it would provide a descent breakfast. You just can't feed your customer the same thing. When you say an excellent breakfast there has to be variety!! On my third morning I took my wife to IHOP. The room and personnel were fine. I need my wheaties in the morning. Somewhat disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked this room for a concert my husband and I went to. We only needed the room one night but opted for the king suite. Rooms was great, breakfast was willing. You have to walk a little to get to places but if we could do it in the frigid AC air, anyone can. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want a good hotel at a good price with a location close to the boardwalk then stay here. Rooms are a decent size and clean. Parking is free. Free breakfast as well, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, juice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
friendly workers

breakfast was amazing in a well dining area with a tv had all the coffee I wanted lol

Bathroom was very clean

computer in the lobby

Cons:

the area

the old carpet I hope changes soon

the ice machine was to far from my room
Had to take he elevator to the 2nd floor



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback as it is very valuable to us! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We do have plans to bring a fresh new look and feel to our hotel! We hope to see you soon so you may experience it!

Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Address: 1416 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.