We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Food Perfect Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
2100 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
609-449-1044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 354 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Missouri
Transit: Jitney & NJ bus
Description: Nero's Tuscan Steakhouse offers fine dining in a magnificent ocean-side setting. Entrees feature prime grade steaks & fresh seafood that you won't find anywhere else. *Our Total Reward members enjoy special pricing at most of our restaurants. Not a member yet? Join today! https://www.totalrewards.com/Program
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Food Perfect Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I don't need to have 50 characters to tell you this place is awesome. You will not go wrong if you choose this place for a quiet romantic dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    55
    26
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice wine list but thats about it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was hoping that this Mortons would live up to other locations visited but it was a little sad in comparison. The atmosphere was just to bright and too open to feel "special". The waitress was resistant to allow a change to a menu item which at these prices I think I have every right to have something how I WANT it. That sorted itself out once we ordered the wine. I guess service gets better as the price point of the bill creeps higher. The steak itself was meh, arrived cold and I mean cold. No I did not send It back because at that point it wasn't worth the effort. Overall I have been to many better steakhouses, this one is relying on reputation but lacking in oomph.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband & I were with our friends who share the same anniversary as we do. We wanted a special place for our celebration dinner & we definitely hit the jackpot at Morton's. The staff was wonderful & they went out of their way to treat us as valued & special guests. A prix fixe 3 course menu was offered which is what we all ended up getting. All courses were full sized & top notch. Standouts were a spinach salad with warm bacon dressing, and of course the filets mignon which you didn't even need a knife to cut - it just melted in your mouth. Save room for dessert - the molten lava cake was my choice & was to die for. Extra and quite unexpected perks for our celebration included a special souvenir menu headed with "Happy Anniversary", a picture of us that they had taken of the 4 of us during dinner & presented 2 of them (one for each couple) in a folder signed by the staff of Morton's as a keepsake, and candles in our dessert. Just an overall wonderful top-rate experience & would highly suggest it for the quality food & service.
Kudos to all for a job well done!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Standard Morton's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good food. Service was solid and not overly attentive (which I like) but the lobster bisque was chewy, although flavorful. The steak was good, but I swear the Oscar Style topping was better at other Morton's.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine Dining with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff at Morton's was exceptionally nice. The service was prompt and the food was delicious and hot. It was a great dining experience in a nice setting. A little pricey but worth it. It is a nice restaurant to dine at when you want to share a special meal with a special person.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.