We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently I was there on a bad night...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
2100 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
609-449-1044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 347 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Missouri
Transit: Jitney & NJ bus
Description: Nero's Tuscan Steakhouse offers fine dining in a magnificent ocean-side setting. Entrees feature prime grade steaks & fresh seafood that you won't find anywhere else. *Our Total Reward members enjoy special pricing at most of our restaurants. Not a member yet? Join today! https://www.totalrewards.com/Program
Netcong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Apparently I was there on a bad night...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I eat at many steakhouses, especially high end ones, and we both agreed this is the worst one we have been to. The only thing that I enjoyed way the flavor of my steak, which was a marinated one; however it was overcooked to what I had asked for, so I did not like the steak overall. My husband's steak was lacking any flavor and also overcooked. We ordered three side dishes to try and only liked one. The veggie and the potato we had ordered were in my opinion, dreadful. They were FLAVORLESS and completely disappointing in the way they were cooked. The potato one was overcooked and chewy to say the least. Now, for the prices I was confronted with, I was expecting at least what I had experienced before at Ruth's Chris, Del Frisco, Delmonico's, Capital Grille...any better quality steak place. However, I was severely let down. I have tried other steak places, no name steak places, in casinos in AC and had better food. I really REALLY hope for the sake of others this was just a "really bad day" for them, but you could not pay me to go back there, especially this particular location. I would much rather go eat somewhere else. A big rain on this foodie's parade let me tell you!

And PS, tell the wait staff to try to hide their condescending looks when a customer says they don't like something. For those prices, you should be smiling and bending over backwards to make it all better!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    124
    51
    26
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing but the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I wanted a fine dining experience to celebrate our first anniversary and we found it in Morton's! From beginning to end, we felt like special guests and loved absolutely every bite of food. When they found out it was our anniversary, we were given personalized menus we could take home as souvenirs and a free souffle. Then a woman came around taking photos and when told it was our anniversary, she brought back the photo in a cardboard frame with a happy anniversary wish written on it and signed by the staff! What a nice touch. And the food! I can't say enough about the quality of the food. We loved every single item we ordered. From the complimentary onion bread, warm out of the oven, to the delicious five onion soup, to the filet cooked to perfection that melted in my mouth....it was amazing! We will definitely be back to this gem of a restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss the Porterhouse!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Porterhouse Steak is Morton's signature steak. I have yet to get one better than Morton's at their Atlantic City location. . Expensive? Yes, but worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Class all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I don't think you will find a better experience. The saying is true, you get what you pay for. The service is excellent, it was my birthday and the staff went the extra mile to provide us with a memorable experience. And let's not forget the food, premium steaks are the reason you go to Morton's and they did not disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A +++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my second opportunity to have the pleasure to dine at Morton’s Steakhouse located on the ground level of Caesar’s Casino in Atlantic City. After my first experience I couldn’t wait to go back. The atmosphere of the dining room, as well as the bar area is warm, modern, and what you would expect of a high-end eatery. The menu offers a wide variety of meat, fish and fowl. This culinary journey began with a dozen oysters on a half shell. These heavenly, briny, buttery pillows of goodness were freshly shucked and served on a bed of crushed ice with cocktail sauce, horseradish, lemon wedge and a bottle of Tabasco. Upon devouring them, a warm towel was offered. The 12 Oz Center Cut Filet Mignon with a side of béarnaise was the entrée choice with a glass of superior Pinot Noir. The steak was perfectly cooked med-rare and thoroughly enjoyed. As a side, a trio of sautéed wild mushrooms (a special for the evening) was prepared with a hint of garlic topped with freshly shaved Parmigiano cheese served over the most wonderfully charred crostini. A double espresso with a MB anisette rounded out this fantastic experience. Service was attentive and most professional. Morton’s is a bit pricy but more than well worth every penny. I have eaten at many of Caesar’s culinary offerings but Morton’s is at the top of my list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.