We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the Porterhouse!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
2100 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
609-449-1044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Missouri
Transit: Jitney & NJ bus
Description: Nero's Tuscan Steakhouse offers fine dining in a magnificent ocean-side setting. Entrees feature prime grade steaks & fresh seafood that you won't find anywhere else. *Our Total Reward members enjoy special pricing at most of our restaurants. Not a member yet? Join today! https://www.totalrewards.com/Program
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss the Porterhouse!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Porterhouse Steak is Morton's signature steak. I have yet to get one better than Morton's at their Atlantic City location. . Expensive? Yes, but worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    76
    36
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First Class all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I don't think you will find a better experience. The saying is true, you get what you pay for. The service is excellent, it was my birthday and the staff went the extra mile to provide us with a memorable experience. And let's not forget the food, premium steaks are the reason you go to Morton's and they did not disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A +++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my second opportunity to have the pleasure to dine at Morton’s Steakhouse located on the ground level of Caesar’s Casino in Atlantic City. After my first experience I couldn’t wait to go back. The atmosphere of the dining room, as well as the bar area is warm, modern, and what you would expect of a high-end eatery. The menu offers a wide variety of meat, fish and fowl. This culinary journey began with a dozen oysters on a half shell. These heavenly, briny, buttery pillows of goodness were freshly shucked and served on a bed of crushed ice with cocktail sauce, horseradish, lemon wedge and a bottle of Tabasco. Upon devouring them, a warm towel was offered. The 12 Oz Center Cut Filet Mignon with a side of béarnaise was the entrée choice with a glass of superior Pinot Noir. The steak was perfectly cooked med-rare and thoroughly enjoyed. As a side, a trio of sautéed wild mushrooms (a special for the evening) was prepared with a hint of garlic topped with freshly shaved Parmigiano cheese served over the most wonderfully charred crostini. A double espresso with a MB anisette rounded out this fantastic experience. Service was attentive and most professional. Morton’s is a bit pricy but more than well worth every penny. I have eaten at many of Caesar’s culinary offerings but Morton’s is at the top of my list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Simply the best Staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I cannot express how everyone MUST treat themselves to this fly high end spot in AC... great food & Service & Staff.. the Maitre D saw that my friend was having a problem with seeing the menu, and came back with glasses he could see from amazing. My new drink is Grape Crush and the bar service is just as exceptional as the table service.. NO COMPLAINTS HERE.. I WILL BE BACK..
SIMPLY THE BEST
KIMBERLY

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good classic steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This restaurant is part of the Morton's chain. It is not run by the Caesars casino people. The beef is prime and cooked well. Service is good. It is a good choice if you want steak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.