We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best Staff and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
2100 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
609-449-1044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 354 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Missouri
Transit: Jitney & NJ bus
Description: Nero's Tuscan Steakhouse offers fine dining in a magnificent ocean-side setting. Entrees feature prime grade steaks & fresh seafood that you won't find anywhere else. *Our Total Reward members enjoy special pricing at most of our restaurants. Not a member yet? Join today! https://www.totalrewards.com/Program
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply the best Staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I cannot express how everyone MUST treat themselves to this fly high end spot in AC... great food & Service & Staff.. the Maitre D saw that my friend was having a problem with seeing the menu, and came back with glasses he could see from amazing. My new drink is Grape Crush and the bar service is just as exceptional as the table service.. NO COMPLAINTS HERE.. I WILL BE BACK..
SIMPLY THE BEST
KIMBERLY

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    54
    26
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good classic steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This restaurant is part of the Morton's chain. It is not run by the Caesars casino people. The beef is prime and cooked well. Service is good. It is a good choice if you want steak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Attended a retirement part here last month and was a little leery seeing as we were a party of 12 and ordering off a pre-fixed menu. U can gauge a restaurant on how they handle a large party and our servers did it effortlessly. From beginning to end, the wine service, food service was perfect. My wife had the center cut filet while I opted for the Chilean Seabass Fillet a La Nage, which is smothered in jumbo lump crab, lemon butter and asparagus tips, incredible. Probably the best piece of fish I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Morton's is a MUST GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The whole evening was absolutely spectacular from the ambiance, to the service (very professional and charming waiters and waitresses), to the actual meal. The kitchen is right in view, too, so it's obvious they're not hiding anything. The french onion soup was filled with delicious layers of flavor, the steak was cooked to everyone's preferences, and the dessert was phenomenal. Worth it, all the way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Morton's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our third trip to Morton's and was another great meal and dining experience. We have had a couple different things off the menu, but our favorite is the bone-in veal chop with black truffle butter. It's a great cut of meat that's real tender and has a wonderful taste, topped with the truffle butter. Their side dishes are really good and we get the mac & cheese and sautéed mushrooms to compliment the veal chops. The deserts are impressive and our choice is the hot chocolate cake sunday. I thinks it's the best sunday I have ever eaten. The whole dining experience is great as the atmosphere is very nice and the staff is very professional and so nice. If you go there for a special occasion, they take your picture, print it out and put it in a nice holder for you to remember your occasion. That's a very nice touch. If your in Atlantic City and want a great steak and dining experience, you should seriously consider Morton's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.