We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try the clam chowder!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfgang Puck American Grille

Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Atlantic Ave., One Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
1.866.my borgata
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Malverne, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Must try the clam chowder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

There are two menus at this restaurant, one less casual, called the tavern menu, and then one more formal for the restaurant. One this visit we had the tavern menu. This is not "bar food". The clam chowder was the best that I have ever had, and the chicken wings were almost boned and succulent. The pizza was crispy, the sauce delicious and the mozzarella very fresh. While I thought that the food was a little pricy, chowder at 9 bucks, wings at 15 and the pizza at 16, I must say that you should treat yourself to this deliciousness....mmmm

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    33
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“mmmm fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

i am writing this review on the new wolfgang puck steakhouse in new york theater district. i just loved the atmosphere - the open glass walls over the garden. the food was very pricey but fabulous. the 11$ potatoes (germaan_ were worth ever penny and of course the filet mignon was to die for. lovely service, typical nyc. loved it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I were excited to check out Wolfgang Puck at the Borgata. We went with my in-laws and sat in the tavern portion of the restaurant. We got a table without a wait. My mother in law and I ordered the Meatloaf wrapped in bacon over mashed potatoes, it was absolutely amazing. My husband had the Chirzzo Lamb pizza, it was delicious, perfectly cooked. The lamb had great flavor with a kick, and the goat cheese gave it great taste. The clam chowder was good, being an unique attempt at a classic with its own personality. Another plus was the bread they bring prior to your meal. Two big thumbs up for this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pizza to die for and the Entrees were delicious and good size portions. Wings were also GREAT!
We ate in the Tavern Portion of the Restraunt because the seating was available quicker. Would definately eat there again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The wings were delicious...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

a great quaint atmosphere with superb service. The food is modestly priced. The pizza is also very good. Will definitely go back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck American Grille also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Wolfgang Puck American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfgang Puck American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.