We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant Week Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Restaurant

Palm Restaurant
2801 Pacific Ave, Unit 102, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6351
609-344-7256
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Iowa and Pacific Avenues
Brigantine, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant Week Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The restaurant extended Restaurant wek into a second week and were pleasantly surprised by the menu, the service and the food quality.
The lobster busque was a generous portion (unlike what some other upscale restauranrs do during the Week) and it was delicious.
The filet mignon, included in the $33 price fixed menu, was done to my temperature and was tender and tasty. The crust was wonderfully seasoned. The only negative was that no side was included. I guess that should not be a surprise since the filet on the regular meenu is $45 by itself.
The root beer float dessert made a big hit with the ladies
The restaurant is noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    45
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Dined on Monday 3/10 while Palm was still offering the restaurant week menu. Service was great at the bar and at the table. The 9 ounce filet was cooked perfectly and was so tender, lobster bisque was the best I've ever had with lumps of lobster meat in it! Great atmosphere, will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So Good that we went Back the very next day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved it. We were in town for rest week by luck. They had special prices at most AC high end places. We went for lunch first. Palms first time for lunch (because it was rest week). The food was the best we have had in a very long time. I had a steak. It was so good that we made a res for dinner the next night. I had the chicken parm that night.It was enough for two but I could not put my fork down (no knife was needed to cut) I loved both meals so you cant go wrong either way. The prices are not cheap (except for rest week) but you get great food. We will go back even at the normal prices. The only neg was the first server. He was under the Palms normal quality. This was our first trip but I was told that the owner demands the best from everyone.This server was more like Dennys quality of service slow & was hanging out talking to other staff. The second server was twice what I expected & my tip let him know that he was great. The food was so good that even if I had to go in the kitchen to get it I would. One bad server is not going to keep us away. One of our best meals .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Marvelous food in the typically upscale fashion offered only byThe Palm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lunched during restaurant week as this Palm typically is not open at noon except for special events. My lobster BLT was awesome with large chunks of lobster with a nice flavorful green goddess dressing on the side. The items chosen by friends looked wonderful too including the steak sandwich and sirloin burgers. Others had the famous Palm chicken Parmesan, which was a large serving beautifully plated. It looked so good I ordered one to go my husbands dinner at home. To die for dessert choices were creme brûlée, a flourless chocolate cake, key lime pie or cheesecake. I chose the chocolate cake which was dense, smooth, and a perfect ending to a delicious lunch at the Palm.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Service During Busy Restaurant Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I ate here for the first time last night. We had a 6:30 reservation and arrived a little early. The gentleman, Anthony, at the front desk explained that he would certainly try to get us seated earlier, which he did. Our server, Anthony and his assisant server were excellent. I can't speak for prices, but the restaurant week menu was good and we enjoyed a delicious dinner. I will say that it is a bit noisy, so if you are looking for a quiet evening, this is not the place. Also, wine was half off for happy our at the bar only, but was still a good deal since the wine prices were a little high. All in all, we had good food with excellent service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.