We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Waiter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino

EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino
2225 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 441-0400
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #144 of 337 restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attentive Waiter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff with food that was served in adequate portion sizes. The seafood soup had some taste of seafood but bland. Bruschetta was nicely flavored and the raspberry tea was pleasant. Eggplant Parmesan was served over pasta and was not suited to my taste. It was soggy and not breaded. Overall an average experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

49% Recommend
    37
    46
    35
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant on the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Located on the boardwalk in Trumps Casino, EVO is a unpretentious restaurant with specials for each daytime seating. Dinner is my favorite where they have $20 3 course dinner specials including salad, appetizer, and main dish, with about 5 choices for each course. I had the Caesar salad, small but nice, the fresh mozzarella, olive and prosciutto appetizer, and a modest medium rare steak with roasted potatoes and green beans. Just enough. Everything was cooked properly. The $5.95 martinis were a nice touch. There also is an a la carte menu with appetizers like calamari and mussels. The wait staff was attentive and pleasant. On a nice day you can sit on the boardwalk under their umbrellas and people watch as you eat. Will go again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate dinner at this place because we were in Trumps Casino at 5:20 PM and were hungry. The food was just average, nothing bad nor nothing spectactular. Service was good. Food a little pricey. Pleasant to watch the people go by on Boardwalk while eating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The saving grace of my Trump Plaza stay ! A VERY affordable menu. My only disappointment is that I did not stay long enough to be able to try every kind of martini and every one of their appetizers ! The ones I did try were fabulous ! They had a 3 course dinner for $20.00 ...martini's for only $5.95 and a plethora of appetizers for the same price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“New Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

New AFFORDABLE menu. Happy hour a MUST! Nice atmosphere. Try the calamari. The martinis are strong and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.