We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just O.K.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino

EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino
2225 Boardwalk at Mississippi Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-441-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate dinner at this place because we were in Trumps Casino at 5:20 PM and were hungry. The food was just average, nothing bad nor nothing spectactular. Service was good. Food a little pricey. Pleasant to watch the people go by on Boardwalk while eating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    64
    41
    26
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The saving grace of my Trump Plaza stay ! A VERY affordable menu. My only disappointment is that I did not stay long enough to be able to try every kind of martini and every one of their appetizers ! The ones I did try were fabulous ! They had a 3 course dinner for $20.00 ...martini's for only $5.95 and a plethora of appetizers for the same price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“New Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

New AFFORDABLE menu. Happy hour a MUST! Nice atmosphere. Try the calamari. The martinis are strong and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Look at your bill carefully”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Four of us went for breakfast for two mornings at this Restaurant. The food was good both mornings. We paid the bill and added a tip the first morning. The second morning, we went to do the same, when, one of the people in our party noticed that the server had already added 18% gratutity onto the bill, as we were trying to figure out her tip!!!!! So we would have given her 18% gratutity (which we were informed only goes on bills where 5 or more are being served) and a tip. She was very rude when we pointed this out to her. She did not understand why we were annoyed. It was not because of the 18% being added on, it was because she did it and did not tell us. You can rest assurred that she would not have told us that we double tipped her either. We did leave her a tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Okay spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Grabbed a couple appetizers here late on a Saturday night. Surprisingly, the place was empty and we were the only ones at the bar for the hour we sat in there. Drinks were strong, but pricey. Food was pretty good. Service was sketchy...pretty girls working the bar, but if they can't by memory alone remember my order of 2 appetizers, a glass of water, and 2 drinks (one with alcohol and the other without) within 3 minutes of me saying it, then there is nothing wrong with writing it down, especially when the bar is empty and there is no one else to serve. I guess it may have been a lot worse had the place been packed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EVO at the Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.