We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, service was AWFUL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby Flay Steak (at the Borgata)

Bobby Flay Steak (at the Borgata)
One Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 317 1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was AWFUL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I dined here on a Friday night. We had reservations for 8:30 and got seated immediately. Our 1st drink order and food order was taken with in a decent amount of time. However after we finished our first round of cocktails it took forever for the waitress to come back and notice our glasses were empty. My husband and eventually ordered a 2nd round of drinks, however I guess she forgot about completely at this point as we had completed our dinner when she finally came back to check on us to see how everything was and didn't even notice that she never brought the 2nd round of drinks. She apologized by telling us she was the worst waitress ever which is very unprofessional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    137
    90
    43
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Bobby Flay's and enjoyed a 4 pound lobster that was broiled to perfection along with a filet mignon that was like butter. The wines were well matched to the meal. This was a feast for a king.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“my favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What can I say, this is my favorite spot in AC. Never disappointed, never a bad meal. Recommend this to everyone, and have not had a bad meal in all of the times I have eaten here. On my last trip I tried the lobster, and it was on of the best I have ever had. Everything is fresh, and the staff is great. I finally convinced one of my friends to make the drive to eat here, and they left extremely satisfied, and now they know why we drive to eat here. The steaks are great, juicy, and the flavors are unique. Everything from the appetizers to the deserts are worth waiting for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Attentive Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food was delicious and the staff very attentive! Ate here twice within a few weeks. Reservations are a must - although we had a very long wait the second time despite our reservations which were made well in advance.

The first visit we were seated on arrival. Everything from drinks to appetizers to dessert was excellent both in quality and service. Everything prepared to our liking and special requests honored with pleasure. It was a Friday night and there were no real “headlining” shows that evening.

The second visit - was a little disappointing. We were seated nearly an hour after our reservation time. We had given ourselves close to 2 hours before the show we were there to see started. There were a few things that differed from our first visit - this was a Saturday night, there was a big headliner in concert that it seemed like everyone we spoke to, who were also not seated on time for their reservation, were attending. AND Bobby Flay was dining there with a group of people. That's all well and good. He was there promoting a book earlier in the afternoon, this was a scheduled event, it is not like he surprised the staff by dining there. His reservation should have been factored in when they were taking reservations for others. Apparently you get priority as well by showing your Black Label card. Well many people have them and if you have a higher tiered card from another casino you automatically become Black Label at Borgata. So people were walking in and showing their card and being bumped up on the list! A little disturbing when you are there for a special occasion, made the reservation nearly a month in advance, have tickets to a show and don’t even have time to enjoy coffee or dessert after your meal.

I will give it another chance on a Saturday night because yes – the food was that good. If the reservation system is the same – I will go elsewhere – there are plenty of restaurants with excellent food in Atlantic City. Why patronize one that does not respect your time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mouth watering steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I treated ourselves when we stayed in AC and ate at bobby flays, best steak we have had in a long time! We both shared a seafood tower, which was fresh and beautiful. Then we both had a NY strip steak. It was cooked perfectly. I ate the entire thing, fat included within about 8 minutes of it being on my plate. The sides are good to share, but all my focus was on the steak. I now crave that steak every week. Hope to go back sometime soon!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Flay Steak (at the Borgata) also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bobby Flay Steak (at the Borgata)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby Flay Steak (at the Borgata), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.