We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week day dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PF Chang's

PF Chang's
2801 Pacific Ave #101, The Quarter at the Tropicana, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 348-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: The Quarter at the Tropicana
Transit: Jitney stop on the corner where we are located. Street entrance is on Pacific Avenue between Brighton Avenue and Iowa Avenue.
Description: P.F. Chang's features a blend of high-quality, traditional Chinese cuisine and attentive service, in a high-energy contemporary bistro setting. Enjoy our intensely flavored, highly memorable culinary creations, prepared from fresh ingredients, including premium ingredients imported directly from China. Our menu features traditional Chinese offerings and innovative dishes that illustrate the emerging influence of Southeast Asia on modern Chinese cuisine. A full service bar offering an extensive selection of wines, specialty drinks, Asian beers, sake, cappuccino and espresso complements our menu at P.F. Chang's.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Week day dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Always stop in at PF Changs when ever in AC. Food is always good and the service is always great. Inside of the Tropicana Casino where i stayed so it made dinning very easy. Make a reservation to be sure to be seated although the wait would not be long. Good bang for your buck too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    91
    35
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

some of our dishes were much to salty and we had to tell the server to slow down as the soup just came and they tried to serve us the appetizer at the same time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful food that they will customize for you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I ate here for the first time this past weekend. There were 3 of us and we ordered and shared many dishes. I had always wanted to try lettuce wraps, I absolutely loved them. We were able to have them make them without ingredients we didn't care for, for that matter they did that with all our dishes. We also had Pad Thai which was excellent, along with chicken with almonds and cashews, egg drop soup, crab wontons and probably more that I am forgetting. I liked that they brought sauces to further customize our dishes. Now I can hardly wait to go back again. The only problem we had was how long it took to get the bill and to go boxes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went there for the first time and was very impressed. The service was excellent- the wine was perfectly chilled and the food was delicious!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In case you don't know by now, the food at the casino is not very good. I would especially walk the other way when you see a celebrity chef name attached to the restaurant. All marketing gimmick. Avoid Emeril's or Bobby Flay's, especially.

So when you see something familiar like PF Chang's, you should always jump at the chance. It can't possibly be worst than the other chains. Well, I guess it can, but the chance for deviation is small and you can expect what you always expect from the chain. That is, excellent dumplings and overall, a reliable choice in a sea of unknown mystery wannabees that is the casino's restaurant selection.

As an extra bonus, the bartender was especially friendly and nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang's also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to PF Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.