We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place; Wonderful Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's - Atlantic City
2801 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 572 9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmine's - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 353 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: New Jersey Ave at Revel Resort and Casino
Yardville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun Place; Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been to two Carmine's - the one in NYC and the one in Atlantic City and they are exactly the same. There is another one in Miami and perhaps we will go to that one someday. According to the bartender, management is considering opening a Carmine's in Las Vegas and, if this is so, we will defintely find an excuse to go to that one too! The atmosphere is that of a restaurant and bar of the 1940's - a unique and enjoyable atmosphere. They serve wine in straight-up glasses - I guess the way it was served in the 40's. Food is served family style and it is best to bring friends or family with you because the portions are huge - and delicious. My wife and I ordered Ragu which was a hefty portiion that we could not possibly finish. On another occasion we had lunch at the bar and ordered a veal parm sandwich which came with a salad. We split the sandwich which was plenty for the both of us. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. If you plan to go to Atlantic City, Carmine's is a must stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    190
    71
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and lots of it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Four of us visited Carmine's at the Tropicana before a comedy show. Reading about their portions beforehand, we knew not to over order. We had the meatball side order (6 very LARGE balls) which were one of the best I've ever tasted. Next came the lasagna and veal saltimbucco entrees. Veal was good, lasagna just okay. We still had leftovers to pack up. Meal came to $170 with tip, quite a value in an AC Casino ! I would def return but with at least 6 people so we can try other food to share. All is served family style which I do love!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are a guest at the Tropicana, do yourself a favor and enjoy a wonderful family style meal here. Everything our party of four ordered was superb! The wait staff is quite helpful and very friendly. Great atmosphere, several levels for seating, the place is larger than it looks! You won't be disappointed. There are Carmine's in NYC and at the Atlantis Hotel. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great portions..great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The portions size for a sub is so large you can split it between 2 people and still not eat it all. We ordered a meatball sub which comes with a salad and split it..it was more then enough and cheap! Food was delicious, our bartender was friendly ad attentive! Great visit once again! Carmine's is a must when visiting AC!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best italian food for the price in AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

consistent food-excellent service and quality ambience.Portions are so large-two people should share the entrees/salads and you
will take another meal home with you

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Carmine's - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmine's - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.