We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmine's - Atlantic City

Carmine's - Atlantic City
2801 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 572 9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmine's - Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 348 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: New Jersey Ave at Revel Resort and Casino
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Plenty to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

When in AC and want Italian dinner stop at Carmine's. Make a reservation for dinner as the place gets full fast. Great service and large amounts of food. A stop well worth the trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    206
    159
    60
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

need at least 4 people because it is family style and the dishes are very large, we had a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food was awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I left so full. But I wanted to eat more. I look forward to going back real soon. I am looking to tak my wife as soon as I can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed but expected a little more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First time, thought food was just average, had chicken parm, ravioli, lasagna and the mixed seafood. The mixed seafood was delicious and bowl fed many, just thought the other foods were nothing special at all, chicken parm overcooked and waiter never even asked us if we wanted any drinks so we all just drank water. Probably saved us $30. Would have ordered if they had asked.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food in AC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is what makes Carmine's great! We had to wait about 5-10 minutes despite having a reservation (on a Sunday night)....place was busy...one of our party of 4 wanted a separate salad- and they couldn't do it? Has to all family style or none? The pasta and chicken parm were terrific....and overall service was great! Our waiter Dante was excellent (despite the salad situation)......just like their sister restaurants in the city- great meal and you leave full!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's - Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Carmine's - Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmine's - Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;