We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Buffet

Borgata Buffet
One Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
+1 609-317-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 356 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

delicious food and staff was wonderful. We had a watress who remembered us from the previous night and knew what we were drinking.Did not have to tel her.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    181
    56
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Rather A Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stay overnight at the Borgata quite often,( Darn those slots!!) and I had been to the breakfast buffet a few months ago. That was good ---- nothing special ----all the same foods that I can get at The Metropolitan Café ( their decent priced breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant) for about the same price, $16. I guess the buffet is good for people who want to load their plate up. A few nights ago, I tried their dinner buffet ( $33 a person), and, although I wasn't expecting the quality of the food to be equal to that of a regular higher end restaurant ---- buffets never are--- I still was expecting it to be better than it was. I was surprised that it didn't even have the basic buffet carving stations --- no baked ham or turkey --- the only carving station I saw was prime rib, and it did not look very appealing. I opted for the strip steak, which was very fatty and had a lot of gristle. The spare ribs were all bone with just a hint of meat. No crab cakes or crab legs, although crab cakes at a buffet are mostly filler. ( The Metropolitan Café has a crab cake platter which has two decent crab cakes bursting with crabmeat ,and a side of mixed vegetables for only $24) The buffet had a so so pasta station --not even cheese ravioli, only beef--- not even lasagna. Nothing to write home about. If two people want to keep the price down, go to The Homestead in The Borgata, and share their very large crabmeat cocktail ( $21) and a 18 ounce filet mignon ($52). . It comes out to about the same price per person, but the quality of the food is so much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food, server could have been more prompt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went to borgata because it is always great fun and the whole place is so clean and beautiful.

The buffet was great, everything even the fruits were fresh. The server could have been more attentive, especially when we needed forks or more napkins. Nonetheless the place has great ambiance, food, and friendly people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Plenty of diverse foods that satisfied both the carnivores and vegetarians of our large group. Everything was constantly replenished, hot, and yummy! Even the bacon was perfectly crisp!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not open tuesday or wednesday,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

buffet was closed 2 days we were there, so you had to go to another restaurant, which was more exspensive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borgata Buffet also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Borgata Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgata Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.