We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackpot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Jackpot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We try to stay here whenever we go to AC. The suites are clean, the staff is very friendly, and it's a short walk to most casinos on the boardwalk. Even in the winter, Skyline Tower is a great place with a nice pool. This is another home away from home for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    165
    63
    36
    16
See reviews for
139
134
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom unit through Wyndham owner for a Labor Day Weekend getaway for my mom and grandma. Much more pros than cons-

Pros-

- Staff at the resort is friendly and helpful.

- Spacious unit with full kitchen, surprisingly well equipped with utensils and cookware

- Nice starter kits provided- (shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, dishwashing liquid, sponge, coffee packets, salt and pepper, popcorn, laundry detergent) Coffee machine has permanent filter so no need for disposable ones.

- Flat screen TV's in both rooms and living room

- Beds were comfortable

- Toilet seat raiser and shower stool for those that need this accommodation

- Indoor pool, laundry facilities and gym onsite.

- Half a block from Resorts Casino and boardwalk (they give you coupons for 2 for 1 buffet and other attractions at check in)

- Valet parking ($10 daily charge, you can go in/out as many times)

- They had activities geared for families, movies night, crafts, etc. Not sure if this is only summer but I was surprised since it is Atlantic City rather than a beach resort.

- Free internet in rooms

- Balconies in almost all the rooms



Cons-

- Not on boardwalk but it is a quick walk (up the block) away

- No restaurant on site but courtyard hotel on the next block offers a breakfast buffet and there's a diner within 2 blocks that a great price with huge portions. Cant remember he name but ask the staff everyone goes there.

- 2 elevators + 1 freight to service 30 floors. Since we went during Labor Day when the resort was at full capacity during check in/check out times there was a bit of a wait, 5 to 10 minutes. I had read about t in tripadvisor but I didn't think it was a big deal.

Would go back to this resort again when in AC. Perfect lodging for a group!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed with family for a post-labor day break. The location is within minutes of the beach which was nice. The 1-bedroom deluxe unit we stayed in was spacious and well-equipped for a family with a small child. Loved the balcony which was designed to be secure for kids. The staff was quite friendly and I loved the activity list from the concierge. The minuses, were the really old bathtub that didn't drain properly and even after requesting service was not fixed - certainly not Wyndham standard. The elevators were slow as most reviewers have mentioned and the neighborhood is a little scary given the rundown motel right next door but the Wyndham had a good security presence that helped one feel a little more secure. Oh and nice indoor pool with free movies in a little theater in the resort.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor - 20 and above with a bay view as you also get a partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading reviews you can be apprehensive about many places. This was one of those places that leaves you pleasantly surprised. We received an incredible deal with an exceptional room. Large balcony 26th floor, beautiful view of the water. The room was fully equipped to prepare any meal and furniture to feel comfortable in all rooms. Nice clean rooms, yes there is no maid service but if you ask for anything you will receive it immediately and in abundance! Staff around are friendly and the elevators only seemed to be an issue early in the morning. Yes the neighborhood is not the nicest but not are unfortunately in this area we found. The only thing that was quite annoying and why I did not rate this hotel at a five is because twice an "emergency" happened in the building. Once when we had dinner reservations so we had to walk down from the 26th floor, although good exercise not something to be done in formal wear. the second the morning we were leaving as they have quite an early check out I thought-10am forcing us to walk down with our luggage. then because everyone was down there now valet was quite slow. Other than that a nice quiet stay in exceptional rooms,

Room Tip: the pressure in the showers is less higher up but worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a family vacation centered around our granddaughter's national dance competition. We felt safe and secure and had a lovely 2 bedroom unit that gave us plenty of room for 6 of us. We were about a block from the boardwalk. The staff was very helpful when we had to make some last minute changes due to a death in our family. Although it was somewhat inconvenient having to valet park, most things were within walking distance and we only took the car out once.

Room Tip: We were here on a time share exchange so had a lovely two bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My sister-in-law invited my daughter and I to go with her and her son to this resort in Atlantic City for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful. We were on the eleventh floor and could see the ocean to the left when we were out there. We enjoyed the pool, although the second night was more crowded and kids were a little rowdy. They kept jumping from the hot tub to the pool and not paying attention to who was around them. The attendant came in a few times to make sure all kids had an adult, but the adults really weren't supervising their kids. It was annoying. For the most part, our stay was nice. We had no problem with the elevators, usually waited less than 10 minutes for one. But we were there in the middle of the week. Unfortunately, when we left, we left with a bad impression. We had waited for 20 minutes for the elevator when we were leaving, when an elevator arrived on our floor. A valet got off with a luggage cart, and rather than letting us get in the empty elevator to go down, the attendant that was in the car shut the door and left. We then waited 10+ more minutes, when the valet came back with a full cart and called for an elevator. He was not going to let us on with him, even though there was room, mumbling something about it being a service elevator. Well, it was the same elevator we had used before, had no signage on it about it being restricted, and the staff was not very nice about it. Then we waited almost 45 minutes for our car. It seemed to me like the ones that had called for valet service with their luggage got their cars faster. This left us with a negative final impression. All in all, our stay was nice, but I think it would have been nice to know that we may have gotten quicker service if we had called for help. Had it not been for this issue with the elevator and car, I would have rated it 4stars.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are clean, modern and large. We brought our whole family down for vacation. 2 bedroom suite was very accommodating for the 6 of us. They have 3 elevators but they need a 4th one. Weekends were extra busy so prepare yourself for a long wait for the elevator.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.