We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading reviews you can be apprehensive about many places. This was one of those places that leaves you pleasantly surprised. We received an incredible deal with an exceptional room. Large balcony 26th floor, beautiful view of the water. The room was fully equipped to prepare any meal and furniture to feel comfortable in all rooms. Nice clean rooms, yes there is no maid service but if you ask for anything you will receive it immediately and in abundance! Staff around are friendly and the elevators only seemed to be an issue early in the morning. Yes the neighborhood is not the nicest but not are unfortunately in this area we found. The only thing that was quite annoying and why I did not rate this hotel at a five is because twice an "emergency" happened in the building. Once when we had dinner reservations so we had to walk down from the 26th floor, although good exercise not something to be done in formal wear. the second the morning we were leaving as they have quite an early check out I thought-10am forcing us to walk down with our luggage. then because everyone was down there now valet was quite slow. Other than that a nice quiet stay in exceptional rooms,

Room Tip: the pressure in the showers is less higher up but worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    138
    49
    31
    15
See reviews for
118
114
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a family vacation centered around our granddaughter's national dance competition. We felt safe and secure and had a lovely 2 bedroom unit that gave us plenty of room for 6 of us. We were about a block from the boardwalk. The staff was very helpful when we had to make some last minute changes due to a death in our family. Although it was somewhat inconvenient having to valet park, most things were within walking distance and we only took the car out once.

Room Tip: We were here on a time share exchange so had a lovely two bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My sister-in-law invited my daughter and I to go with her and her son to this resort in Atlantic City for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful. We were on the eleventh floor and could see the ocean to the left when we were out there. We enjoyed the pool, although the second night was more crowded and kids were a little rowdy. They kept jumping from the hot tub to the pool and not paying attention to who was around them. The attendant came in a few times to make sure all kids had an adult, but the adults really weren't supervising their kids. It was annoying. For the most part, our stay was nice. We had no problem with the elevators, usually waited less than 10 minutes for one. But we were there in the middle of the week. Unfortunately, when we left, we left with a bad impression. We had waited for 20 minutes for the elevator when we were leaving, when an elevator arrived on our floor. A valet got off with a luggage cart, and rather than letting us get in the empty elevator to go down, the attendant that was in the car shut the door and left. We then waited 10+ more minutes, when the valet came back with a full cart and called for an elevator. He was not going to let us on with him, even though there was room, mumbling something about it being a service elevator. Well, it was the same elevator we had used before, had no signage on it about it being restricted, and the staff was not very nice about it. Then we waited almost 45 minutes for our car. It seemed to me like the ones that had called for valet service with their luggage got their cars faster. This left us with a negative final impression. All in all, our stay was nice, but I think it would have been nice to know that we may have gotten quicker service if we had called for help. Had it not been for this issue with the elevator and car, I would have rated it 4stars.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are clean, modern and large. We brought our whole family down for vacation. 2 bedroom suite was very accommodating for the 6 of us. They have 3 elevators but they need a 4th one. Weekends were extra busy so prepare yourself for a long wait for the elevator.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell NM
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our 18th floor one bedroom deluxe unit has the most incredible view! We can see the Absecon Lighthouse and several casinos (Revel, Trump, Showboat, Resorts, etc) as we enjoy our morning breakfast and coffee from our balcony. We've enjoyed watching the ocean. The unit we're in is a specialty unit for disabled guests. Wide open spaces, a huge bathroom with a shower, easy to access kitchen appliances would make this a perfect unit for a disabled guest. Our unit was clean, however someone had burned popcorn in the microwave and that odor permeated the unit. The jacuzzi tub and a sink/mirror are in the bedroom - I find that kind of odd. This unit sleeps 4 - the couch is a hide-a-bed. No washer/dryers in the unit, however the 6th floor has free washer/dryers for guests to use. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only inconvenience is that the elevators are usually filled to capacity. They do ask you to wear a yellow bracelet in order to access elevators, but we didn't and weren't stopped by security.

Room Tip: There are 30 floors - ask for one with a great view of the ocean. We were originally slated for a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a long weekend here. The bedrooms were HUGE, with jacuzzi in the master, and we had a large balcony looking south toward Revel. The staff was generally very friendly and helpful, from the security guards, to the concierge to the management. They do not offer daily room cleaning as it is a timeshare only hotel, but they do try and accommodate any specific requests you might have. Not a luxury property, but very well maintained and managed. 2 blocks off the boardwalk, and we saw quite a bit of police activity walking to and from it, but that is just AC, and not reflective of the resort itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Considering the other options in this town, this is probably one of the better places to stay. As Wyndham owners we have been to several other of their resort properties across the US. The one-bedroom deluxe unit was clean (no sign of bugs in the bedding, kitchen or living room). And it had enough room to move around in. Bathtub was a bit slick (no bathmat) and did not drain well. Shower pressure was also lacking, but being on the 29th floor may have contributed to that. Wish the unit had its own washer and dryer like other Wyndham properties - there was a big enough closet in the bathroom to put one! Balcony was nice, including having chairs to sit on out there. Air conditioning worked, but was on the old side (in the walls in the living room and bedroom) and when we turned on the heat one chilly damp night, it smelled REALLY bad - we ended up just shutting off the air conditioning and opening the door a bit to get the smell out.

Yes, the elevators can be slow, but if you can avoid the heavy traffic times of Sat or Sun AM checkout and Friday / Saturday afternoon checkin, you should be okay. One trick we used was to hit the up button even when we wanted to go down from the 29th floor.

The unit even had enough room to bring a rental scooter thru the door and charge it nightly in the kitchen. I unexpectedly needed one due to an injured foot and the concierge had business cards for a place on the Boardwalk that rented these and brought it to the room, then picked it up from the front desk when we checked out.

After reading other reviews, I called ahead a few days and asked for a north-facing (lighthouse view) room above the 20th floor and one on that side on the 29th floor was assigned to us at checkin. Valets were quick with getting the car when we needed it. The one down side of our stay here was the NAGGING sales people. About once a day, even once after 9 pm (telemarketers can't even call you after 9!) they were calling about getting us to a meeting or even asking about coming to our unit for it.

Activities were a bit on the lame side, considering what other Wyndham resorts offer.

The area surrounding the resort is a bit "interesting". During the day it looked safe enough, but we made sure to be back in the unit after being on the Boardwalk or in a casino by 9 pm, which is early for a couple of 50-somethings. Especially after seeing a police car pull in about that time at the property next door and THREE cops got out to do foot patrol in the area; sirens were heard throughout the night. Just be aware of your surroundings!

Room Tip: North facing, probably above 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.