We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Atlantic City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Time in Atlantic City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Skyline Tower in A.C. for a weekend last Fall to attend a friend's daugher's wedding. My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with a full kitchen and living room. Both bedrooms had king sized beds, the living room and plenty of seating and the kitchen table easily seated 4-6 people. It was close to the boardwalk and in the center of everything.

Whenever staying in A.C., I will definitely stay at the Wyndham rather than a hotel room. It was very clean, very nice, had lots of room and you could comfortably share your good time with another couple or family members in a 2 bedroom condo. It has an indoor pool for rainy days and a gym for those who like to exercise. The full kitchen was great for making coffee in the morning and having snacks and drinks easily accessible throughout our stay.

The price was right and the room was great! It's a definite winner.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    157
    61
    33
    16
See reviews for
136
128
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week along with a friend and both families. Was very skeptical after reading negative reviews about, arrogant reception, time share sales programmes and poor lift services with long waits. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, 6 of us and we had a great time and peaceful holiday. It was as if we had read bad reviews of some other place and not this hotel.

We had a smooth check in, with wonderful staff. Yes we did attend a time share presentation maybe an hour, and being time share owners with Other property's we found this okay especially when you are compensated with gifts for your time. The lift problem was a myth as we had three functioning lifts with no delays. Maybe on the weekend Saturday and Sunday the lifts were delayed a bit with the hotel being full.

Comfortable and spacious unit rooms, prompt attention to room service calls, nice indoor pool and hot jacuzzi, were definitely a plus during our stay. A great location, close to the board walk, bus stand and some great factory outlet stores added to the plus points.

We did our own cooking so will not comment on the restaurant and food.

Staff of the hotel, whether at the lobby, house keeping, pool, security and room service were always smiling and making you feel at home. This was a real soothing point on a holiday.

Overall a nice holiday and would recommend this place to friends and stay again.

Room Tip: Relax if on holiday, after all beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. All upper rooms have an amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is the elevators. Multiple times we waited for over 15 minutes for an elevator to arrive, only to find it full. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Depending on the group makeup....more relaxed then party crowd....we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We selected this hotel for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in April 2013. Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, complimentary WiFi, & filled with amenities ; hotel is very close to the boardwalk & casinos, however elevators are agonizingly slow & needs cleaning. The concierge and valet staff were very friendly & helpful. Limo service was readily available and reasonably priced to quickly get around AC. There is no housekeeping, so we had to request fresh towels, coffee, etc; but the staff are very responsive so it was not a big deal. there is no restaurant on property, but this is a very good alternative to the smoke filled casino hotels, and our children really enjoyed staying here as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Good place, nice amenities, friendly staff. Apparently there was a booking error with the exchange company and the "system" had a different checkout date and that is when the harassment started. Constant phone calls from the incompetent staff who cannot count the number of days we paid for. Then we go see the concierge who was helpful but not to the level we expect. Then to top it all off, the annoying time share people want to harass us about the security wristbands right after we talked to the concierge. These people need to finish night school and come back when they have a personality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everyone was very nice and the room was very nice. We booked this at the last minute and was glad to get the room. Alittle kitchen but it served the purpose. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a nice place to sit out on at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to AC for my birthday weekend. Some friends met us down there so the extra room and balcony were really nice to have.

We had the kitchen which is nice if your staying a few days because you save on food. The downside to this place is its filled with kids and the entire lobby was under construction while we where there. I'm sure it's much better now. I would definatley stay here again if coming to AC for a few days. Especially if I'm coming with a group.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.