We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff but Terrible Elevators” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff but Terrible Elevators”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is the elevators. Multiple times we waited for over 15 minutes for an elevator to arrive, only to find it full. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Depending on the group makeup....more relaxed then party crowd....we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    133
    46
    31
    14
See reviews for
114
108
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We selected this hotel for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in April 2013. Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, complimentary WiFi, & filled with amenities ; hotel is very close to the boardwalk & casinos, however elevators are agonizingly slow & needs cleaning. The concierge and valet staff were very friendly & helpful. Limo service was readily available and reasonably priced to quickly get around AC. There is no housekeeping, so we had to request fresh towels, coffee, etc; but the staff are very responsive so it was not a big deal. there is no restaurant on property, but this is a very good alternative to the smoke filled casino hotels, and our children really enjoyed staying here as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Good place, nice amenities, friendly staff. Apparently there was a booking error with the exchange company and the "system" had a different checkout date and that is when the harassment started. Constant phone calls from the incompetent staff who cannot count the number of days we paid for. Then we go see the concierge who was helpful but not to the level we expect. Then to top it all off, the annoying time share people want to harass us about the security wristbands right after we talked to the concierge. These people need to finish night school and come back when they have a personality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everyone was very nice and the room was very nice. We booked this at the last minute and was glad to get the room. Alittle kitchen but it served the purpose. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a nice place to sit out on at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We came to AC for my birthday weekend. Some friends met us down there so the extra room and balcony were really nice to have.

We had the kitchen which is nice if your staying a few days because you save on food. The downside to this place is its filled with kids and the entire lobby was under construction while we where there. I'm sure it's much better now. I would definatley stay here again if coming to AC for a few days. Especially if I'm coming with a group.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed in the Wyndham skyline towers for 11 days in march 2013.this was a great place to stay,nearest casino40 yards.hotel is about 100 yards from boardwalk.parking is $10 per day but there are cheaper places nearby.the rooms are great we had two bedroom both are very spacious,master bedroom has hot tub bath in bedroom ,next to bathroom,bed two had own bathroom.full kitchen only thing not in apartment is washer/dryer but there is wash room on floor 6 this is where the indoor pool and gym etc are located.staff where very friendly and so helpfull,any small issues were dealt with same day with follow up calls to seek your satisfaction.only small dislike was trying to get you on a wyndham sales presentation.other than that great.

Room Tip: we were on floor 29 facing the ocean it was very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAGHTICOKE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff are always friendly and greet you whenever they see you .you are only a block from the boardwalk. Right across from the resorts casino if that's what you are there for close to stores for whatever you need . There is a pool and hot tubs. A great place to spend for a perfect vacation

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.