We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great mini vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We love having a quick getaway, just 2 hr drive. The hotel and staff are always pleasant, great lunch deals, hot dog combos, fun kids craft.
Rooms are spacious and comfy.
Cons:
Indoor pool is nice but a bit small.
We own time share but if we don't sign up for survey they keep calling and calling.
Elevators take very long, from experience we take a lower floor so we can walk to pool and entertainment center.

Room Tip: Take lower level room so you can walk to pool and entertainment center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    165
    63
    36
    16
See reviews for
139
134
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I hardly ever write reviews, so there's something to be said for the excellent stay we had from the moment we arrived. The valet was friendly and efficient. When we checked in and actually got to our room, the staff actually called up to make sure we liked our room. We had an excellent view with a balcony (not requested) and the room itself was clean, spacious, and had everything we could need cooking wise. I would definitely stay here again. Just as everyone else has mentioned, the elevators were a bit slow, but since we went out mostly at night it was not an issue for us. Although the valet took a bit longer at check out, the hotel did not give us a hard time for checking out past 10 a.m. There were also cabs coming through frequently, didn't even need to call one! Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times with friends, one of whom is a time share owner. The timeshare is located a block away from the beach and is right next to Resorts Casino. In my opinion, it is in a nice location. The lobby was revamped last March and looks fantastic and the rooms are always comfortable, updated, and clean. A couple of us non-coffee drinkers were a little surprised that they did not supply tea with the basket of hot chocolate and coffee in the room. We even called the desk and they said they did not have tea packets available. This was not a big deal; we just thought it was odd.

We find the service is typically very good. We have called for extra blankets, kitchen utensils, or broken TV’s and have always received a response in a reasonable amount of time.

I used the fitness center for the first time on this trip and it was nice. Two treadmills, elliptical, two bikes, and some free weights. The room also had two flat screens on which helped pass some time on the treadmill.

Cons: Parking. Valet takes a long time! It costs $10 per night which is not unreasonable for a couple nights, but could get pricey depending on the length of your stay. The elevators are also an issue. They are very slow and extremely hard to get. I waited 20 minutes (no exaggeration) for an elevator. If checking out on a Sunday my suggestion is to get into any elevator that opens up on your floor regardless if it is going up or down. Otherwise, you may be waiting quite some time for the next one.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on a high floor and it was lovely! Lots of windows and great, unobstructed vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The place itself is pretty nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. Location is good, close to resorts and boardwalk. The staff when we checked in was very rude, not accommodating seem to hate their job and the guests that come. When we first arrived were told room was not ready, we didn't mind that but she wasn't polite about it..very condescending. Then when we finally checked in we HAD to go get our bracelets which are conveniently with the timeshare people. They are rude and annoyed that you don't want to do a timeshare presentation. I am very appalled that for the HUNDREDS and HUNDREDS of dollars we spent for 2 nights we were treated like peasants... Shame on you Wyndham I would never get a time share from you!!! Bad customer service....also elevators take forever just fyi

  • Liked — Room, balcony
  • Disliked — Check in staff and time share people
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I usually stay here with friends - one of whom is a Wyndham timeshare owner. I've stayed at other Wyndham time shares with this friend. This one is the worst one I stayed at.
Why is it the worst?
- Parking - it's $10 day with in/out privileges except it takes forever because it's valet and understaffed
- Elevators - only 3 small elevators for a tower with hundreds of large rooms; one elevator taken out of service during prime check-out hours for cleaning staff use; you can (and I have) spend an hour roundtrip waiting for elevators
- Area - it's set off a block from the boardwalk and right next to a rent-by-an hour motel (that you have to walk past to go to the boardwalk); best to walk in a group and only towards Resorts or the boardwalk; if you are gamble big, I would not carry your bankroll and walk there
- Clientele - a lot of bachelorette and bachelor parties book and stay here (just look at the reviews); probably because of the low rates and large rooms; the larger groups also contribute to the elevators being overwhelmed
- Sales presentation - I am not the owner, my friend is so he has to deal with this but I'd be annoyed because as an owner they try to get him to upgrade and honestly, given all the issues with this property - do you really think it's a good idea to push a higher investment in Wyndham here?
All that said, the rooms are up to the average Wyndham spec. Not the best and not the worst I don't think. The rooms are decent sized and the kitchen and living room are nice to relax in. But the elevators and parking really detract from this property.
I guess it depends on your perspective. It is great for a girls'/guys' weekend but not work if you're not looking for that type of thing.

Room Tip: Park your car in the Resorts parking structure across the street. It's $5 or $10 with a Resorts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently stayed here for a Bacheloretty party weekend. Although it isn't on the boardwalk and does not have a casino, this hotel met all of our needs. Because of the size of the rooms and how many people they slept, we only paid $62.00 per night. We took a cab to Revel which was $6 and only 1 minute. I know a lot of people said it is in a shady area, but it's directly across the street from Resorts. So if you stay there and go outside, your on the same street as the Wyndham.

The staff was okay. Nothing super great about them, but they did what they were supposed to do. I would definitely stay here again. It was very clean and close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend in the middle of December to use up our Wyndham points as we were Wyndham Discovery owners. Upon checking in, we were told that we could take a brief survey and get a gift card just for our input. I specifically told the person that we had inherited another timeshare and had no interest in sitting through a presentation. At that point we were told "this hotel doesn't have a sales team." That was a lie. We wasted nearly an hour listening to them tell us how the timeshare that we inherited wasn't good and that we needed to buy into Wyndham. Finally we got our gift card after dealing with the rudest "sales manager" ever! The property itself was mediocre. The gym was tiny and the equipment was aged. There were only 3 elevators for all the guests and hotel staff so the wait was very long at some points. The front desk staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. I would not stay at this hotel again though because of the way we were lied to and then talked down to by extremely pushy, unprofessional sales staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.