We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of the Ocean/Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Skyline Tower to your Saves list
Wyndham Skyline Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Views of the Ocean/Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a good location for the Boardwalk close to the casinos but yet Family Friendly. This is a first visit since I was a child and the city has changed much. The room was great and beautifully decorated with plenty of room. During busy time expect long waits for an elevator. I guess that is why management has provided seating while you wait.

Enjoyed my weekend stay very much.

  • Liked — Beautiful room
  • Disliked — not enough elevators
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    165
    63
    36
    16
See reviews for
139
134
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of my room--almost like a mini-suite. Very comfortable. Location was great...easy to get inot mid-town or the convention center since the jitney stops are across the street and 3 different jitneys ply the route. Wasn't able to take advatage of the pool and gym but others recommended them highly. CLose enough to walk onto the boardwalk, clean and good service. The $10/day valet parking is worth it since one didn't have to worry about trying to find parking downtonw and parking rates at the convention center were outrageous.
Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The resort was a very nice place to stay, with a clean environment and jacuzzi in the bedroom. We made use of the full-sized kitchen, which was quite clean and came stocked with many useful appliances, as the restaurants in the area weren't too appealing. The resort is located a few minutes from the boardwalk and beach, which is where the main attractions and other hotels seem to be located as well. Great balcony view, we were there during the fourth of July weekend and were able to catch the fireworks from our balcony! There was free Wi-Fi acess in the suites, which is a plus.

Certain times the wait for the elevators were quite long, roughly about 10 minutes at one point, which was a little irritating. I was disappointed by the pool, as the deepest section of water went up to about half of an adult's body. It seemed like it was more for kids, so I didn't use it. However there was an area on the rooftop, right outside of the pool, where there were reclining beach chairs which was sufficient for relaxing and tanning.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have to say I would definately stay again and would recommand.Take into consideration this is
a hotel with effiecency..with everthing oven stove,microwave ..dishwaher.
Its rare you get maid service everyday as well.

I went with my Husband and win boys,very spaceious 1 bedroom suite the couch pills out into
a large queen fits 3 if you want or 1 adult with your 2 children.The bedroom has 1 king bed
1 bath and shower in bathroom.

If you need new towels and fresh linens sheets just pick up the phone and they will bring them.

the staff are super friendly.


yes the elevators are slow ,i found a trick just ump on the elavator going up and the it comes back down.As for the people trying to sell you time share the did not bother me at all.
From the begining you stay firm and explain your not interested....

as far as safety...well if our plaining on walking around at midnight i would say becareful.Its fine its not close to the outlets ,so don't plan to walk,its about a 7min ride.

valet is 10.00a day they get your car for you,if you plan on going out a lot to save time get one 1 driver to go down early get the car while the the rest of the family gets there clothes and bags ready.

its only 2 short blocks from the beach on the boardwalk your close to the amusement parks for the kids, hotel is also right diagnally across from the Resorts Hotel(the old Merv Griffin Place)

don't expect a chochlate on your pillows or your sheets turned down,this is not that type of
hotel.Its a timeshare place it's not your typical Whyndam ,remember that and if you do you will enjoy your stay alot better.

have fun!

Room Tip: the rooms start on the seventh floor,ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

When I read the reviews, I was a little bit hesitant. It seemed like the hotel was not in a good area and that there had been problems in the past with bed bugs!
When I finally arrived, it was better than I expected. I loved the valet parking, even though it was $10 a night. I also wasn't too pleased when they took my luggage (+cooler) somewhere and "locked it up" until I was checked in. (They also took down my luggage when I checked out and I found it sitting in the middle of the lobby with no one attending it!)
The elevators were a big topic of conversation. Waiting for an elevator, in the elevator, people were talking about it. It WASN'T a big deal. Didn't wait any longer then 2 minutes (if that!)
I stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe. It was the perfect size. 3 of us stayed in the room, but there was definitely room for 1 more, if not 2. A little upset that the balcony reeked of urine. I was on the 27th floor and got a great view of the beach, boardwalk and "the strip." The area was fine. Would I walk around at night by myself? Probably not, but if you stick to the boardwalk, it's fine. I was out until 4am, and had no issues walking everywhere. Resorts casino is right next store, which was great! Steel Pier and an Arcade with Go-Karts was not too far off. I would definitely go back. The staff and people were very friendly and helpful. Except 1 woman at the front desk, but only had to deal with her once. It's definitely worth going.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This resort is ideal for me & hubby & family & friends for summer fun....across the street from Resorts....2 blocks from beach & all the action....lovely apartments (fully loaded), all rooms have a terrace, nice staff...downsides are the elevator wait time is awful especially if it's a Holiday & the resort is full (we were they 7/2-6/12 & having to pay for parking (being a member of Club Wyndham they should waive that cost - good tip if yr a member of Resorts it's less expensive to park)...other than that we love staying at Skyline Towers. They have updated their lobby & a stricter security check as it should be.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be best as you can use stairs if you dont mind a little exercise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Wyndham needs to really learn to understand how to make a customer's stay more attentive and make you feel like being on vacation. The elevator service is horrible, delays, waiting, crowded, people pushing its ridiculious. The location of the building and the surrounding area gives you the unsecure feeling that your going to get mugged, looking over your shoulder and always having to be on your guard. No maid or room service on a daily basis as you would expect from paying a premium price daily for a room. What I find amazing is that the hotel has an area, 25ft from the check in area, to attend a viewing to help promote the Wyndham and give you chance to stay at this hotel at other locations in USA before you completed your entire stay. Really, they have to do this after your first night because they don't want you to see what they are really all about. When a hotel has to give you something to tell other people its a good hotel doesn't it sound FISHY? Listen, I don't need anybody to give me something to give my honest opinon of my stay don't bother and stay some place else to get your monies worth!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Skyline Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.