We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salt Water Taffy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fralinger's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fralinger's
1325 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
800-93-TAFFY
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 344 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Salt Water Taffy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Always heard of this taffy, had to get some. Pricey. The shop was nice and the staff was helpful. It is centrally located.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    9
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holtsville, NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Salt Water a Taffy A Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a trip without salt water taffy? This is a must stop. You have to go your at the Shore it's just part of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Stick to "Molasses Paddles" and SWT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

i love the taffy items here but have to say I go to Steel's for fudge. I have been coming here (and ordering online) for years! I love the look of the shop on the Boardwalk...very fun!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The dentist will love you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nicely set up shop with a great variety of salt water taffy and other candies. Nice flavors and variety.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston,on
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Salt Water Taffy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

ok, so it's not a restaurant but it sure has awesome sweets. We bought several boxes of salt water taffy to take home to friends while we on the boardwalk. We got the plastic bags and chose our own and then asked for a box for the ones that were for a gift. Turns out, it's the best salt water taffy I've ever had! As kids we spent many years in Maine and have had lots of salt water taffy from there but this was sooo good! We were eating it on our way home in the car and each piece we had, we'd say to each other, "ooh, did you try the peanut butter chews?, or did you try the molasses?, or did you try the watermelon?" They are all so good! There's lots of other things to buy as well, lots of different types of fudge, chocolates, etc. You don't want to miss it! (I would go back in a minute but when we were there the service was a bit slow. There were 3 women working there, and only 1 was working on the cash. The other 2, well, still not really sure what they were doing :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fralinger's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Fralinger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fralinger's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.