We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Def Leppard and Kiss great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hall

Boardwalk Hall
2301 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609 348 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Middletown
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Def Leppard and Kiss great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly, appears all seats good view, clean facility, beer expensive, food good and descent price.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    84
    22
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans/Honolulu
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Terrible Security Staff Will Ruin Your Experience!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I paid $400 for the VIP package for front row of the catwalk at the Queen + Adam Lambert concert on Saturday. Many on the staff nearly ruined my experience. There were several security staffers constantly walking around yelling and pushing guests around. Screaming so loudly and moving people around so much that the guests who belonged in those areas could not attend to attend show. The security staff's behaviors were more obnoxious and more of a security risk than that of the concertgoers simply trying to have a fun time and get a better view. I'd rather share the experience with such concertgoers than these security staffers abusing their power. This was my 8th show during the Q+AL tour sitting in similar seats and no other venue had such a deplorable security staff. And there was no greater security risk at Boardwalk Hall than there was at any other venue I attended. There are ways of professionally controling a crowd, and then there were the thug like tactics of Boardwalk Hall's security team. Shame on you! Never again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Queen/Adam Lamber Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Liked the Convention Center not too big, very orderly and quick coming in and out. Beautiful theater, I would attend concerts/events there in the future

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Security of Any Venue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We saw the Queen + Adam Lambert show at multiple venues - and the security at this venue was the absolute worst...they were worse than bad TSA!

Their policies are stricter here than any other venue (you need to make that more visible on your website if you expect guests to see it, not buried two or three pages deep). They YELLED at people to clear the aisles, to get away from the catwalk railing, etc all during the show. They were rude and disrespectful, and frankly, they were distracting and RUINED our experience. This was our last show of the tour, and we paid good money for what should have been great seats (on the floor, near the catwalk, not cheap seats).

We saw ONE nice security guy - he escorted a kid down to the catwalk so the kid could see part of the show up close. He was the exception.

The security company would benefit from being better trained in crowd management and interaction, and perhaps from visiting some other venues. This was hands-down our worst experience of the tour.

Won't be returning to Boardwalk Hall for a concert.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Appears to not have a bad seat in the room. Very intimate, great place to see a concert. Will return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Hall also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Boardwalk Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.