We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and inviting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio's

Capriccio's
1133 Boardwalk, Resorts Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(800) 932-0734
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capriccio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 357 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pacific Ave.
Transit: Atlantic City Jitney on Pacific Avenue. Also cabs are plentiful.
Description: CAPRICCIO - ATLANTIC CITY ITALIAN RESTAURANT Join Us! Atlantic City's choice for classic Italian dining. Located on the Dining Level, Capriccio's award winning menu, service and breathtaking views will delight you in every way.
North Attleboro
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quiet and inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a lovely meal with a great prix fix option. A bit o reprised for italian. Service was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    20
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DANBURY,CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is by far one of the better Italian restaurants I have ever been to The staff was very helpful. (helping us park our scooters) From the start to finish. It was exciting. We ate there two nights and each night was a delight. Will go back there next visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A Restaurante experience you need to try. Staff Food, Friendliness a European atmosphere in you own backyard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Senza Parola...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside.. has the best view of any restaurant in AC.. Chef Ed and Jorge provide the best service. I live also in Italia and this is some of the closest food similar, like being there... No rush to eat. We sat one time for 3 hours just enjoying ourselfs. Would also recommend for anniversaries and bithdays.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian in a Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I live in Atlantic City, so I usually don't dine in casinos because there are so many excellent dining options that are less expensive outside the casinos. However, we were going to a show uptown and there are limited dining choices at that end of town, so we thought we'd try Capriccio's. We had heard good things about it. We had a reservation on Saturday night of July 4th weekend, so we were prepared for the worst. Were we ever surprised! The greeter seated us almost immediately. We were placed at a booth facing the ocean. The décor is very Venetian: lots of paintings of masked, renaissance revelers; colors reminiscent of Venice. The service was extremely good. We started with a Caesar Salad and Pepperoni Arrostitti con Granchio Soup. The salad was not huge, but very fresh ingredients and very tasty. The soup was outstanding. The escarole was not at all over cooked, as is often the case in soups with lettuce in them. For entrees, we had the Piccata di Salome and the Flounder Francaise. Both were wonderful. The tiramisu was just average and the gelato was very good. It is a little pricey, and you can get Italian less expensively elsewhere, but this level of Italian cuisine is difficult to find in AC. I would recommend it and we will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Capriccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.