We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST GYRO EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Gyro Souvalki

Bill's Gyro Souvalki
1607 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6913
(609) 347-2466
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BEST GYRO EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a hole in the wall along the Boardwalk bit that's all part of the fun. Must have a GYRO they have the best that you'll ever have. It's quick, it's easy, and its cheap. We come to AC a ton and always stop in here never a bad experience and they service and the food is always spot on. ENJOY!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“if you can read this...go to Bills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

sooooo happy we decided to eat here tonight! get the gyro, best we have ever had.. money plastered all over the walls from all around the world. we had the fries and onion rings as well...nothing remarkable about them.. GYRO ... go get one right now! they take credit cards with a $12 minimum, saw a couple people trying to pay cash with $100 bills.. they seemed to be out of change so bring $20s.. prices are cheap compared to casino food $30 got us two drinks, 2 super gyros, fries and onion rings.. meat in the gyro was sooo juicy and just fantastic, cant say enough good things.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The gyros are to die for,but you feel like you are in a Saturday night live skit. The service is abrupt and they have rules about ordering lol. Go any way again the gyros are fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, PA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Now that's a sandwich!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having read some good reviews about Bill's Gyro Souvlaki a few years ago, we ate there on our way out of town and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. So, vacationing again in Atlantic City, we decided to drag our two daughters down to Bill's for a late lunch after a few hours on the beach. Having experienced a less-than-impressive dinner at White House Sub Shop the evening before, we were thrilled that Bill's did not disappoint.

The staff was friendly with my chatty toddler, and we were thankful that our take-out order was prepared relatively quickly, certainly in less than five minutes. We ordered a gyro sandwich, souvlaki sandwich, and chicken finger platter (including fries and salad), and everything was absolutely delicious. The portions were substantial. The flavor was marvelous. The veggies were fresh. And even the chicken fingers and fries were especially tasty.

The whole meal cost less than $25, which seemed very reasonable to me. Of course, we could have eaten more cheaply with hot dogs and slices of pizza at another boardwalk joint, but this was a decidedly better meal than whatever else we've eaten on the boardwalk in the past. I am quite certain that we'll make our way back to Bill's during future visits to Atlantic City (in contrast to our underwhelming White House Subs experience), and I'm happy to recommend it to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good tasting gyros at this place. I would definitely go back for them. We thought the service was good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Gyro Souvalki also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bill's Gyro Souvalki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Gyro Souvalki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.