We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boardwalk Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Gyro Souvalki

Bill's Gyro Souvalki
1607 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6913
(609) 347-2466
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 349 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Bill's is not fancy or pretentious. It is simple, downhome food prepared VERY WELL. The breakfast selections are numerous, along with a huge variety of sandwiches and platters. The prices are cheap considering that every sandwich is piled high with its meats and toppings. I had a divine gyro for breakfast, while my mom opted for 2 scrambled eggs with sausage. Yep, a gyro for breakfast! Bill's has the incredible attraction of being open 24x7 with the full menu available! Mom's breakfast platter was enough to feed 2 people - the truly home-made hash browns were full of onion & minced green pepper. Very tasty indeed. Her sausage was really good too & she got 3 good sized links.

This might be the best "no frills" but great food & great value in Atlantic City!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I just dropped by to have a drink and saw good review here. Had some mixed plate, it was good and cheap. The mozarella stick was good as well. Should try

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

So I walked in the pouring Raina to Bills and ordered a gyro. The gyro was excellent and was reasonably priced considering what I was spending at my resort hotel. The decor was all dollar bills and I felt the staff was very friendly but I was there on a rainy Thursday afternoon. The gyro had tons of meat on it and the bread was very fresh..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best gyro ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had the gyro and souvlaki combo - it was the best gyro I've ever had. Very fresh, top quality, delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Trip Staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just spent Memorial weekend in AC and hit up Bill's every morning of the trip for breakfast/brunch. The food is sooo good and as another poster commented, it's a no-frills place, you go in for good food at a decent price and that's what you get. The clientele is as eclectic as the place itself. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Gyro Souvalki also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bill's Gyro Souvalki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Gyro Souvalki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.