We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery Driver "RANDY" is very rude, disrespe tful and nasty!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Di Roma Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Di Roma Pizza
2310 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6619
609-344-1116
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
“Delivery Driver "RANDY" is very rude, disrespe tful and nasty!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was my very first time ordering from this establishment. I asked for it to be delivered to Cesars Hotel and everything was fine until I called back wondering why the delivery was taking soo long. I ordered at 12:53am and called them back at 1:40am. The driver calls my phone and leaves a really nasty voicemail and then called me totally disrespecting me and was being really nasty and telling me that he was waiting for me at the elevators and we came down there right away only to find out he's not there. I called his establishment to let them know what was going on and then We walked through the whole casino to all of the other elevators still no "Randy", Randy was no where to be found. I called his establishment again to have them call him and to only find out he's not going to deliver the food and they did not even offer to have another person deliver it. . I will NEVER order from this place again!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Bargain in AC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Forget the $18 breakfast buffet in your hotel. Travel behind the hotels to Atlantic Ave. Have the breakfast special of 2 eggs, home fries, toast and coffee, all for $3.00. Can't beat that. All served with a smile. Get out and see the real AC.
Enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Awesome cheesesteaks & pizza. Right downtown with off street parking.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Late Night Pizza in AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Food is good, not great. Prices can't be beat and it's open 24 hours. Quite possibly the biggest slice pie in AC and it's pretty d*mn good. It's better than any pizzeria after 10pm since most close by then.

Pizza is good, anything else i did have was good - but i haven't tried much. Great place to grab a slice when it's late.
There's other places i'd go to during the daytime hours, but this wouldn't be a bad spot to hit at anytime during the day/night.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best slice in AC.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

Best slice in AC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Roma Pizza also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Di Roma Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Roma Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.