We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School Sub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
2301 Arctic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4001
609-345-1564
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 353 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old School Sub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 NEW

If you are going to be in Atlantic City, this is a must do! You think you've had great subs, and then you go here. You find out you've been living a lie. These are the best, nothing even tastes close to this.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    105
    39
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay, but not worth the wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

if there is a line. Subs are just average...nothing out of the ordinary. I know people love it but maybe they never had subs in other parts of Jersey or New York.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Been here more times then I could count and they never let you down! The regular, the cheese steak, the turkey, it doesn't matter they are all great. The bread is the main reason along with the method they use to build your sandwich ie taking out extra bread, use of lettuce and oil, all for the best sub ever!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummiest sub in AC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

White House Sub Shop serves really good quality fresh subs. The best part of their sub is not just the great quality of meat they use but also the bread is freshly made everyday from a bakery across the street. I ordered the Turkey with cheese sub with everything one it and it was so yummy! I visited this place several times over the past couple of years and their quality has remain the same. I recommend this place for their sub, great service and value!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“All I'd heard it was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My brother and I stopped in prior to a concert. We both had cheesesteaks. They were excellent! Our server even kept my brother from ordering his first choice. She stated, "we're not famous for that." Lol. She steered us toward the menu items they ARE famous for. Glad we listened.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.