We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sub Shop in the Country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
2301 Arctic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4001
609-345-1564
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 351 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The Best Sub Shop in the Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hey, forgeddaboutit. This is the best sub joint in the country. It's a total experience. The attitude, the shop itself, unreal. I've been going since I was a little kid (that's a long time). When I lived in Maryland and would go up to AC I always took a cooler and ordered ten Italian subs to go and hand them out when I got home. Lot's of history here. The bread is fresh, made about a block away and it's usually hot when you get it. Crazy good. Not to be missed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    103
    38
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Best sub place in NJ and I live in north jersey where the is great sub shops. I got the Italian with everything on it and I wish I could have brought one home! It was so good. This is a must stop place when going to A.C! Just a heads up this is a cash only place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This Place is GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My Family and I arrived around 12:45 pm. There was a line out front, we waiting only 15mins. to be seated. We ordered half subs because of the HUGE size of a whole sub. I had the Italian, which was excellent. We also ordered the meatball, and cheeseburger sub. All were flavorful and we even ordered some to go for dinner later that day. That says it all. Do yourself a favor and Check this place out! You can park in the public parking garage less than a block away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The BEST Sub I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got the White House special and a turkey sub from the take out line and ate them in the small park across the street. The subs were excellent. The roll was fresh and the meats were very good. The staff were friendly and we will be back the next time we are in AC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

try everything they make and you won't be dissappointed. The subs are the best ever and the place has so many pictures of stars including Frank Sinatra who loved the place too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.