We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
2301 Arctic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4001
609-345-1564
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 337 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This Place is GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My Family and I arrived around 12:45 pm. There was a line out front, we waiting only 15mins. to be seated. We ordered half subs because of the HUGE size of a whole sub. I had the Italian, which was excellent. We also ordered the meatball, and cheeseburger sub. All were flavorful and we even ordered some to go for dinner later that day. That says it all. Do yourself a favor and Check this place out! You can park in the public parking garage less than a block away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    244
    84
    32
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The BEST Sub I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got the White House special and a turkey sub from the take out line and ate them in the small park across the street. The subs were excellent. The roll was fresh and the meats were very good. The staff were friendly and we will be back the next time we are in AC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

try everything they make and you won't be dissappointed. The subs are the best ever and the place has so many pictures of stars including Frank Sinatra who loved the place too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great bread, great cuts of meat, great cheese. Great combination. Seriously good. Staff friendly.
Remember though - cash only.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“The best sub shop in the "North"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was just in Atlantic City, NJ for Mother's day weekend. I always eat at White house sub for one of my (3) meals. No question!!! The bread is fresh bake and just right and the subs are out of this world I always order the house sub. Once this time I tried the steak and cheese which was all that and a big bag of chips!!! "LOL".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.