We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Sub I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
2301 Arctic Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4001
+1 609-345-1564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST Sub I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got the White House special and a turkey sub from the take out line and ate them in the small park across the street. The subs were excellent. The roll was fresh and the meats were very good. The staff were friendly and we will be back the next time we are in AC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    127
    44
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

try everything they make and you won't be dissappointed. The subs are the best ever and the place has so many pictures of stars including Frank Sinatra who loved the place too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great bread, great cuts of meat, great cheese. Great combination. Seriously good. Staff friendly.
Remember though - cash only.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“The best sub shop in the "North"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was just in Atlantic City, NJ for Mother's day weekend. I always eat at White house sub for one of my (3) meals. No question!!! The bread is fresh bake and just right and the subs are out of this world I always order the house sub. Once this time I tried the steak and cheese which was all that and a big bag of chips!!! "LOL".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Grumpy Server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The subs were excellent (as always) but our server seemed annoyed with everyone! She never smiled or said thank you. She was actually rude.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Sub Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.