We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diva's Do AC

Diva's Do AC
1133 Boardwalk, Resorts Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ 08404
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
USA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Returning Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love the Divas. I love them. Gary does a fantastic Joan Rivers. Dolly and Patti are just fantastic. These ladies keep their character and their personalities are wonderful! Meet them after the show for an autograph, photo, or just a hug! I've been to one of the very first opening shows, the Halloween show, and 3 others in between. I can't wait to go back and see what's different!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2 Free Tickets to the Diva's Do AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thank you Resorts for the tickets. Although the show was sold out when I was there, I went up to the 13th Floor and from the sounds of the music, singers and applause I can tell it was truly awesome. Perhaps I will be able to attend the next show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Resorts has the best show......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Diva's show at the Resorts is one of the best shows in Atlantic City. if feels like you are right in the show and the performers come out into the audience. We have seen it 3 times and will go again next trip down there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having seen a similar show in Vegas, this did not compare. There was no background for most of the acts, the lip syncing was out of sync, and the male back up dancers were also out of sync. Very amateurish. As far as the acts, the men dressed as the Divas were better looking than most women. J Lo was stunning, as was Liza Minelli. Joan Rivers was funny. A fun show to see to break up your night for an hour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drag review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Some were good, some just ok, but the people in front of us were having such a good time I wondered if I was missing something!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diva's Do AC also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Diva's Do AC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diva's Do AC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.