We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant

Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant
2641 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-350-6823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 326 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast
1 review
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

First I would like to say that this is a great place to eat. Food is good, prices very reasonable, and a great location both on the boardwalk or on the beach in their new beach bar/lounge where you can order drinks and food. The service we have received different times we have visited AC has been great. During our first visit we picked this place for the ambiance. We were there this week and it continues to deliver which is why I felt compelled to write something up. I can say some of the reviews posted here are completely at odds with my experience. It can be chilly at night so bring a jacket.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beware Bad Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Like another poster on this board, I was advised against dining here by two 'locals' who we asked for a dining recommendation. They said the restaurant was rumoured to serve expired food, etc. Well, for all we knew this was someone with an axe to grind, and my husband and I were tired of walking, so in we went. We should have listened. Our (tasteless) lobster ravioli made us both sick with gastric issues through the night (we both have strong stomachs). The drinks were watered down. The boardwalk floor was sticky and dirty,

The waiters and waitresses were lovely young people who did their best - but stay away. Considering how empty the place was on a Saturday afternoon, word is getting round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't rate the food as the service was that bad we left!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and three girlfriends went to Atlantic City for the weekend, on Saturday morning we wandered up the Boardwalk and saw this restaurant, we wanted to sit outside and this looked perfect so we asked for a table. unfortunately, just as we sat down, it started to rain slightly so we asked for a table under an umbrella which they said this was fine and pushed two tables together.

Once we sat we waited over ten minutes for a waiter to come over, we figured they knew we were there as they had moved us. Two other tables had sat down during the time we had waited and they were both served before us. We went and told the hostess that we were still waiting to be served and we waited some more. After a further 10 minutes we got bored of waiting and left.

The funniest thing was that as we were leaving one of the servers asked if everything was Ok and asked if we were leaving and as we passed the hostess she turned away, obviously embarrassed. We won't be going there again, that is for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Customer service was incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place for relaxing hookah and drinks, beautiful patio out back with lights and an ocean view. Being in the Atlantic, it can get chilly at night. Our thoughtful waitress noticed me shivering and brought out a table linen to put over me legs! Thoughtful and unexpected... You don't see service like this often! The hookah was great! (There is an added gratuity on all bills but we happily left an additional amount due to many instances of wonderful service)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wondefull ♥♥♥”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I liked everything in Bungalow!!! Food was awesome - I had Lobster Mac&chz for apetizer and Lamb chops for entrie - that was amazing!!!!! Service was VERY nice and profesional. After food we decided to try hookah! OMG that was great - they have a lot of flavors, we got Pirates Cave - I love it!!!!!! If you are going to AC - u have to go there!!!! Love-love-love!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Lounge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.