We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night topped off by fireworks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azure

Azure
Revel Casino, 500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Azure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 344 restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oriental Ave & Connecticut Ave
Description: In the Revel Resort Hotel
Bristol,Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night topped off by fireworks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife ,daughter and son in law enjoyed a superb night from start to finish. We had reservations for 8 pm and were shown graciously to a window table. Our server Mark was very informative attentive and professional whilst telling us about the specials and menu in general. We opted for the tasting menu.an excellent choice of different specialty dishes. We each had our own favorites but we all agreed every dish was delicious . Around 930 pm as we were finishing our meal, the sky got busy for at least 15 minutes with a fireworks display.what a cool way to end a FAbulous meal,Do yourself a favor and enjoy the tasting menu here you won't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    64
    27
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb but pricey seafood by the sea!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Azure, in the new Revel casino, has a nice beachfront location with a great view, great food and service and high prices. We had a table overlooking (a) the "Day Bar" late teens, collegers drinking and hanging out) during the summer, and (b) the boardwalk and beach (interesting cleanup from Hurricane Sandy). Service and food was first class, priced accordingly. Ambience without the view was ok. We had a "best ever" cold "raw bar" tower, with ample lobster, lump crab, cevice, clams, oysters, shrimp etc. for $130, which was more than enough for our combined dinners; half of that for half the price is also available. Also a nice wine selection (starting a little under $50 a bottle) and good dessert. Good fish selection, often carved tableside. Azure was very crowded, so we are glad we booked and came early. Highly recommended for fine dining seafood for those not concerned about costs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gem at Revel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

When the beach replenishment is completed this Revel restaurant overlooking the beach and ocean will be a special place.

We had a waiter named Nick who, with a swarming support staff, gave us thorough, attentive, yet unobtrusive service. Not too sure we could find better.

Our meal started off with the lobster salad, a wonderful blend of tastes and nice presentation. My wife had the dover sole special, prepared table side. I had a seafood risotto, perfectly prepared.
For dessert, some caramel gelato, some fine wine, after dinner drinks, and a view that is astounding.

Nothing at Revel is inexpensive. This was a solid meal, nice surroundings, excellent service. Nice to see AC has some class!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first visit to Revel and to Azure: both were very well decorated and very modern; even though it was difficult finding Azure once we entered the casino from the parking garage, the atmosphere at Azure was very luxurious and relaxing. I had the Ahi Tuna appetizer and it was superb: I've never tasted anything like it before and I look forward to trying it again. My husband had the Lamb Chop special and he said it was delicious. The view is spectacular and I wish I could remember the name of our server because she certainly added to our enjoyment of the evening by being very attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“PRETTY RESTAURANT AVERAGE FOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Upon arriving, the restaurant was lovely and the view great! The food was pricey for the restaurants in AC. The fish soup was good for an appetizer. We had a mix up when it came to ordering. We told our waiter that we would like the Seafood Risotto before we ordered the main course and we said we were thinking about the Dover Sole (because of the fantastic reviews). Well, apparently our waiter misunderstood and put in the order for the sole. On top of that, it was not hot as were the potatoes....very disappointing. We were going to order the rack of lamb, but when the sole arrived we decided to share that instead. We wanted to order the Grand Marnier Souffle but we were told they were not making that anymore. Another disappointment after reading all of the great reviews about it...why would you discontinue something that customers raved about online??? The dessert we got was a pistachio puffed pastry and cappuccino which were both good. Then we received the check and to our shock the price for the Dover sole was $65.00! We were never informed of the price. We eat out a lot but have NEVER paid $65 for fish! Unless it was filet with lobster! We called over the manager and said he would adjust the bill and take off the dessert....for a special birthday dinner it was very expensive for just average food. (Customers who rave about this place must eat at fast food restaurants)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.